Topic Title: CCC 13.1 missing ATI Video Converter, cannot use hardware acceleration for encoding
Topic Summary: cannot finde ATI Videoconverter
Created On: 03/14/2013 01:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/14/2013 01:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gurkerlbaron
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/14/2013

I'm using Win7 64 Bit and have installed CCC 13.1 and the AMD Media Codec Package 12.8

My Graphic Card: HD 6450

I wanted to use the hardware acceleration for video encoding with Power Director 11 but it did not work. So i was searching for a way to enable this feature or to test with ATI Vido Converter.  Normaly it should be available after installing Media Codec package (AVIVO)

But there is not Video Converter in CCC and hadware acceleration does not work.

What can be wrong and how can i check the propper software installation.

 

 

 

 03/14/2013 02:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

It seems to be discontinued though there's no official word about. If you really need this feature, use 12.5 or earlier with the corresponding AVIVO package.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 03/16/2013 01:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bahoaday
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 05/14/2009

The worst thing is that hardware accelerated video encoding does NOT seem to work with any video converters apart from Cyberlink MediaEspresso (which sucks imo because it has very limited range of supported video formats. It can't even convert Flac audio embedded into MKV files). I've reported this problem here but noone replied to me at all.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=164625&enterthread=y

 

It seems that OpenCL in general does NOT work properly. I can use it with some programs such as GPUcap viewer's OpenCL demo and Neat Image Plugin for Photoshop but can't with others (Photoshop CS6 itself, Winzip).

I really hope AMD will fix this problem in the next Catalyst Release.

 04/09/2013 08:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
troypctech
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/09/2013

Ah, was going to start a thread on the Hardware Acceleration not working, but did a search and this recent one is here I would like to add that an abilty to invoke an interface, which was seen briefly in a past CCC, would be excellent. It was a little clunky and basic, but worked fine the little bit that it was around... Hope everything works out
Statistics
88886 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.