Topic Title: Catalyst Control Center missing options
Topic Summary: ccc missing most of the controls and options on the left menu
Created On: 03/26/2013 08:56 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/26/2013 08:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pLoubert
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/26/2013

I hope this is comprehensive enough.


System Summary


OS Name Microsoft Windows 8

Version 6.2.9200 Build 9200

System Manufacturer ASUSTeK Computer INC.

System Model CM6340

System Type x64-based PC

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz, 3401 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)

BIOS Version American Megatrends Inc. 0519
Date
Mon Jan 07 2013

SMBIOS Version 2.7

Embedded Controller Version 255.255

BIOS Mode UEFI

BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.

BaseBoard Model CM6340

Platform Role Desktop

Secure Boot State Off

PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible

Windows Directory C:\Windows

System Directory C:\Windows\system32

Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2

Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.2.9200.16384"

Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB

Total Physical Memory 7.94 GB

Available Physical Memory 6.49 GB

Total Virtual Memory 12.4 GB

Available Virtual Memory 11.1 GB

Page File Space 4.50 GB

Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes

Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes

Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware No

Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes


Hardware Resources Conflicts/Sharing


I/O Port 0x0000E000-0x0000E0FF AMD Radeon HD 7600 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM v1.20)

I/O Port 0x0000E000-0x0000E0FF Xeon(R) processor E3-1200 v2/3rd Gen Core processor PCI Express Root Port - 0151

 


Components Display


Name AMD Radeon HD 7600 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM v1.20)

PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_675B&SUBSYS_04671043&REV_00\4&BAB4994&0&0008

Adapter Type Not Available, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. compatible

Adapter Description AMD Radeon HD 7600 Series (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM v1.20)

Adapter RAM (2,147,483,648) bytes

Installed Drivers aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx32,aticfx32,aticfx32,atiumd64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atiumdag,atidxx32,atidxx32,atiumdva,atiumd6a.cap,atitmm64

Driver Version 8.97.10.6

INF File atiilhag.inf (ati2mtag_NI section)

Color Planes Not Available

Color Table Entries Not Available

Resolution Not Available

Bits/Pixel Not Available

Memory Address 0xE0000000-0xEFFFFFFF

Memory Address 0xF7E20000-0xF7E3FFFF

I/O Port 0x0000E000-0x0000E0FF

IRQ Channel IRQ 4294967292

Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\atikmpag.sys (8.14.1.6264, 352.00 KB (360,448 bytes), Wed Jul 25 2012 16:23)

 


Monitor I have an old 22 inch Compaq P1210


 

There are no applications or drivers installed, this is a fresh installation done on Monday March 25th at 8:30pm

I ran Windows update and rebooted and kept running it until it told me there were no more updates to be had.

I made sure that .net 3.5 and .net 4 are activated in Windows features, before running the AMD driver installation process.

I have installed this driver package and successfully updated to the beta version 13.3 in the past, I can't figure out what is blocking this. I tried creating a temporary administrator level account and deactivating UAC to see if it makes a diffrence, still no joy.

I tried installing the latest distribution of drivers on the ASUS support site ATIVGA_Win8_Ver898210 which installs Catalyst Control Center version 2012.0828.2156.37465

Then the installer on the AMD site driver versions (13-1 and the beta version 13.3) both give me the same results. So what is blocking the drivers from loadin?

Note: I ran the installer as administrator.

 



-------------------------


Edited: 03/26/2013 at 10:13 PM by pLoubert
 03/26/2013 08:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7078
Joined: 11/13/2009

Dude please....

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".

We need to know:

1. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, etc)
2. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
3. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
4. Power Supply..list make and model (not just wattage)
5. RAM
6. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?

If this is a LAPTOP please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/26/2013 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pLoubert
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/26/2013

 

Base Features

Graphics

Audio

Networking

Inputs & Outputs

Computing Features

Software



-------------------------
 03/26/2013 10:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7078
Joined: 11/13/2009

I think you should try a clean install > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y 

and get a new driver download to eliminate a corrupted file 

http://benchmark3d.com/amd-catalyst-13-3-beta-3

Check your Windows Update download file to make sure a 'update' for the graphics driver wasn't installed.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/27/2013 06:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4847
Joined: 12/27/2008

Yes, it's most likely windows update overwriting the drivers. This stupid behavior has been present since the beginning of wu. Disable it (only the driver update, not the whole thing) then try a clean install. Make sure you install digitally signed drivers as W8 won't just accept anything.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 03/27/2013 09:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pLoubert
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/26/2013

I'll go read this other post, but this is a clean installation. I just re-installed Windows this past monday and tried installing the drivers from the ASUS site. I'll try this after another night of sleep. Thanks for the suggestions.

CCC has no controls!

This is what I have now, not so great.

 

I could swear I unchecked the update drivers option when I configured my account, I'll have to check my photos. I remember reading a post about that problem.



-------------------------
Statistics
84311 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.