Topic Title: Asus 7850 and LG DM2752D
Topic Summary: black screen for 2 secs
Created On: 03/31/2013 01:35 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/31/2013 01:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sakis33
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 11/29/2012

Good evenin.

 

Im gettin this weird thing since i upgrade to the latest driver.My monitor randomly turns black for 2 secs and then back on.Its not like switching off it just goes black.I isolated the problem and it seems its the color pixel format my monitor support YCbCr 4:4:4 if i switch to RGB it doesnt do it but i have another problem there it goes completely black on dark scenes in movies so RGB is out of question.

My pc specs are:

Windows 8 pro x64

Asus 7850 CUII

ASROCK Fatal1ty Performance

Intel 3750k

16gb Gskill 1866

PPC 750w

OCZ Vertex 4 256gb

 03/31/2013 03:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

You should try the monitor with another computer/video card using the exact same settings.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 03/31/2013 07:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sakis33
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 11/29/2012

Oh i did i used an old one though it didnt do it.But i used adapter dvi to hdmi on my pc it connects through hdmi to hdmi.Now i didnt find any other 7850 card to try it.

 03/31/2013 08:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

You can try it with any card. The point of this is to find out if the monitor is the issue. Use any card, but with the same settings (resolution, refresh rate, pixel format etc.).



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 04/01/2013 02:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sakis33
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 11/29/2012

Well looks like the monitor is fine i plugged it to a nvidia card and it didnt do it all evening.I also plugged an old lcd 17" to my 7850 and didnt do it either.



Edited: 04/02/2013 at 03:24 PM by sakis33
Statistics
88923 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.