Topic Title: Catalyst 13.4 + HD7970 trouble
Topic Summary: Catalyst update
Created On: 04/25/2013 08:38 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/25/2013 08:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ONAPPA
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/25/2013

Hi,My catalyst 13.3 its updated to 13.4 but the 3d effects stop to run...My fps in BF3 and the Tomb raider down a 5% an i can´t see nothing better to this update.And i can´t find the previous versions to catalyst.Anybody can help me to fix this problem?Windows  7Phenon 2 3.6HD7970 saphire GHZ OC 3gbMOBO Gigabyte 970AUD38GB corsair ramHELP ME PLEAZE!Thanks.
 04/26/2013 12:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
amb7247
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/26/2013

I don't now how to make a new topic but I have trouble as well.

I installed the 13.4 drivers. LIkely a big mistake over what I already had there. It's ok when I'm in a game but for some reason when using Internet Explorer 10, the computer just restarts itself with no bluescreen. I did not have this issue with the previous driver. Unfortuately I do not know what version that was. I could not rollback the driver. When computer reboots i have to reset up my catalyst setting over again. Definatley not a graphics card problem. 40deg C idle 52deg C under load.

Second issue is that with IE 10, youtube or flash related content give me a green screen effect. Not sure however if this is ati driver related.

 04/26/2013 12:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: ONAPPA Hi,My catalyst 13.3 its updated to 13.4 but the 3d effects stop to run...My fps in BF3 and the Tomb raider down a 5% an i can´t see nothing better to this update.And i can´t find the previous versions to catalyst.Anybody can help me to fix this problem?Windows  7Phenon 2 3.6HD7970 saphire GHZ OC 3gbMOBO Gigabyte 970AUD38GB corsair ramHELP ME PLEAZE!Thanks.

here ya go > http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/Drivers/ATI_Catalyst/old/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/27/2013 12:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
giffoo
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/27/2013

I do not want to post a new topic, but I have a problem with the new drivers 13.4 (but also with versions 12.11 beta, 13.10 WHQL, all 13.3 Beta), when playing video (SD, HD video, youtube).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6hOxDNxzqk

At the bottom of the image depicts a horizontal strip, and divides the image into the slide.

This is best seen on the front grille BMW.

My PC: i5 3570K, MSI Z77A-GD55, Gigabyte HD7970OC, 8GB RAM - new motherboard BIOS and drivers.

Display: 23" Philips Brilliance 234CL connected via DVI / VGA cable (monitor have only VGA and HDMI input) and 32" FTV Philips 32PFL7605H/12 connected via HDMI.

Last usable drivers is 12.10 version.

Does anyone have a similar problem?

 

 

 04/27/2013 12:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 805
Joined: 01/05/2013

No.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

Statistics
85734 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.