Topic Title: App profiles
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/26/2013 05:15 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/26/2013 05:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OneGun
Peon

Posts: 38
Joined: 11/28/2012

How do i use the App profiles that i downloaded?I just bought 2 7950s and i went to play Far Cry 3 and it was a joke.I wish i didn't have to set different things to each game and the drivers just worked but i guess thats what i get for going AMD?

 04/26/2013 05:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: OneGun How do i use the App profiles that i downloaded?I just bought 2 7950s and i went to play Far Cry 3 and it was a joke.I wish i didn't have to set different things to each game and the drivers just worked but i guess thats what i get for going AMD?

 

That's how it works normally, install and play. Are you sure you bought AMD?

Next question: 6 monitor setup? Reading the sticky never hurts.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 04/26/2013 11:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7851
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: OneGun How do i use the App profiles that i downloaded?I just bought 2 7950s and i went to play Far Cry 3 and it was a joke.I wish i didn't have to set different things to each game and the drivers just worked but i guess thats what i get for going AMD?

You don't have to do anything...the profiles are applied when the game starts.

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33961798



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 04/27/2013 03:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
OneGun
Peon

Posts: 38
Joined: 11/28/2012

Originally posted by: Eydee
Originally posted by: OneGun How do i use the App profiles that i downloaded?I just bought 2 7950s and i went to play Far Cry 3 and it was a joke.I wish i didn't have to set different things to each game and the drivers just worked but i guess thats what i get for going AMD?

 

 

 

 

That's how it works normally, install and play. Are you sure you bought AMD?

 

Next question: 6 monitor setup? Reading the sticky never hurts.

 

I was just messing around i love my cards..I just couldnt believe how bad Far Cry 3 plays on them.I can play every other game i have with zero issues but far cry 3 sucks..Not like i play it that much esp when there are only like 35 people on multiplayer.. lol

Statistics
88886 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.