Topic Title: Radeon HD 5670 - No Video Enhancement Option in Catalyst Control Center
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/11/2013 10:49 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/11/2013 10:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bahoaday
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 05/14/2009

In Catalyst Control Center, the options for video enhancement such as Edge Enhancement, Denoise, De-blocking are unavailable for my Radeon HD 5670. Even my old HD 2600 pro had those options before.

 

The problem persists with Catalyst 13.1, 13.2 beta, 13.3 beta, 13.4 and 13.5 beta.

How can I get those options back? If anyone know please tell me. Thanks in advance.

My PC's spec:

CPU: Intel E2200

RAM: 2GB DDR2

VGA: ATI Radeon HD 5670 640sp version

OS: Windows 7 32 bit

Catalyst version: 13.4

 



Edited: 05/11/2013 at 11:19 AM by bahoaday
 05/11/2013 11:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7278
Joined: 11/13/2009

What version of netframework do you have installed? > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162109&enterthread=y

-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/11/2013 11:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bahoaday
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 05/14/2009

Originally posted by: stumped What version of netframework do you have installed? > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162109&enterthread=y

 

Oh, I only have .NET Framework 4.0 Extended. Silly me, I'll update to version 4.5 and report later. Thank you very much. : D

(I had a HD 5570 Turks LE before and CCC had all video quality options but when I replaced it with my current HD 5670 and reinstalled Catalyst, those options disappeared. After reinstalling windows, the problem still persisted)



Edited: 05/11/2013 at 11:59 AM by bahoaday
 05/11/2013 11:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7278
Joined: 11/13/2009

Then you should try a clean install > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y

-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/11/2013 09:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bahoaday
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 05/14/2009

Originally posted by: stumped Then you should try a clean install > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y

 

After installing .NET Framework 4.5, I uninstall Catalyst with AMD Uninstall Utility, reboot my PC and install Catalyst 13.4 again. It still doesn't have any video enhancement options except Deinterlacing. Other features in Catalyst works well so maybe it isn't the NET Framework's fault.

 09/28/2013 05:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Inayat
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/28/2013

I have the exact same issue.

 

System details:

Graphics Card
- PowerColor Go! Green AX6570 1GBK3-HEV2 Radeon HD 6570 1GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814131496&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_mmc=AFC-C8Junction-_-na-_-na-_-na&cm_sp=&AID=10440897&PID=3332167&SID=u00000687

- No overclocking has been performed

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
- Currently using

Catalyst Software Suite 13.9 dated 9/18/2013: Display Driver ver. 13.152 OpenCL(tm) Driver ver. 10.0.1268.1
Catalyst Control Center ver. 2013.0830.1943.33589

Also tested with the Latest Beta Driver 13.10 dated 9/5/2013.


Operating System
- Windows 7 64-bit; Service Pack 1

Motherboard or System Make & Model
- ABIT I-N73HD LGA 775 NVIDIA GeForce 7100 HDMI Micro ATX Intel Motherboard: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813127037

Power Supply

- Antec TruePower 430watt

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
- LG 32LK450 connected via HDMI via a Denon AVR-1900

CPU Details
-
Intel Core Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz

- No overclocking

Motherboard BIOS Version
- Phoenix award bios 6.0

System Memory Type & Amount
- CORSAIR XMS2 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model TWIN2X4096-6400C5: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820145184

Additional Hardware
- regular hard drive, case fans included in the Antec Fusion Black, Ninja Scythe CPU cooler, DVD burner, AverMedia m780 AVerMedia AVerTV Combo PCIe MCE ATSC/NTSC/QAM Tuner

Detailed description and steps taken:

AMD Radeon Catalyst Control Center (CCC) Video Quality Options Missing

I recently purchased an AMD Radeon HD 6570 (http://) for $25 after rebate thinking it would be just about the cheapest card for a mostly non gaming HTPC that would do 7.1 bitstreaming / LPCM as well as be able to process & filter the video output via the options in the AMD Catalyst Control Center (CCC) in the most comprehensive / best way as described in this Anandtech article: http:// . The article concluded in 2/2010 that the Radeon HD 5570 was the perfect HTPC card due to it's ability to do all of these things: "The 5570 is able to use all post-processing and advanced deinterlacing features with ESVP enabled and disabled."

Consequently, I purchased the newer version of this card, the HD6570 and received it yesterday and installed it and the AMD CCC and now I'm confused: I don't have any of the advanced CCC Video Quality Options referred to the above article. The picture in this guide is a good example of features that don't seem to exist in my CCC: http:// .

In short, I want to adjust the Edge Enhancement, De-Noise, Vector Adaptive deinterlacing but these options don't exist in my installation of CCC.

Instead, the only options available to me are:
Deinterlacing:
Automatic, Bob, or Weave
Pulldown Detection

Video Playback:
Enforce Smooth Video Playback
Apply current video quality settings to Internet video

Video Demo Mode

That's it. None of the advanced adjustments I was expecting to dial in.

I want to see something like this:


But what I actually see is this (screenshot of my CCC video quality page. There is nothing after demo mode.):

Under preferences, I have "Advanced View" selected instead of "Standard View." But there is something strange about it... that is, the two views are identical except for the tabs to the left. The actual Video Quality page is the same once you navigate to it. Is it possible that this some kind of bug? Like it's not really going into Advanced view but staying in Standard even though it says advanced?

Advanced view screen (as I have it now):


Standard view (Same thing except the navigation bar):


I originally encountered this problem with the Catalyst Software Suite 13.9 dated 9/18/2013: Display Driver ver. 13.152 OpenCL(tm) Driver ver. 10.0.1268.1
Catalyst Control Center ver. 2013.0830.1943.33589

Things I've tried since then:

Made sure all legacy Nvidia stuff is uninstalled (except my network adapter, as I am using an nForce 630i board)

Uninstalled everything using the ATI Install Manager express remove then installed the Latest Beta Driver 13.10 dated 9/5/2013.

That didn't work.

I called PowerColor and talked to a tech there. He is going to try my card on a test system on Monday and see if he can recreate the issue. the only suggestion he had that I haven't tried (other than the hardware being faulty) is to take out my motherboard battery and then reinstall the card. I haven't done that yet. Any merit to this?

I then found this thread I am posting at right now here at the amd support forums where the original poster has described the exact same problem I have.

I then followed the stumped's suggestions exactly...

I did a clean install by

1. Uninstalling everything in control panel with the express remove then uninstalling the AMD install manager.

2. Uninstalled using the AMD Uninstall Utility: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/catalyst-uninstall-utility.aspx
(this is OK as I'm in Windows 7 & not 8)

Reboot

3. Followed these steps: After completing the uninstall steps provided in Part 1, restart the system into Safe-Mode.

  • Log in as the Administrator.
  • Navigate to the folder, "CWindows\assembly"
  • Sort the entries by, "Public Key Token"
  • Locate entries with the public key token, "90ba9c70f846762e"
  • Delete or uninstall (by right-clicking) all entries associated with that public key token only.
  • Restart the computer into Normal-Mode.

There weren't any entries associated with public key token, "90ba9c70f846762e" so I assumed they were already removed from the previous steps.

4. Uninstalled Microsoft .net framework 4.5.

Reboot

5. Manually installed Microsoft .net framework 4.5 from http://www.microsoft.com/net

Reboot

6. Windows update to update the .net framework & everything else

Reboot

7. Installed the AMD Driver Autodetect Utility & installed the recommended drivers, Catalyst Software Suite 13.9 for Windows 7 64 bit.

And...

Nothing. Same problem.

I'm not crazy, right? The AMD Radeon HD 6570 is SUPPOSED to have Edge-enhancement, De-noise (denoising), Mosquito Noise Reduction, De-Blocking, & Dynamic Contrast options, yes?

I'm at my wits end with this. Unless anyone offers a solution by Tuesday, I'm going to RMA this thing and probably just get another card (Radeon HD 7750 or wait for the Radeon R7 250) so as not to waste my time with this headache again.

Other threads with this issue (no solutions yet):
http://forums.anandtech.com/showthread.php?t=2344890

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1816807/amd-radeon-catalyst-control-center-ccc-video-quality-options-missing-6570.html#11615848


Anyone have any other suggestions? Thanks in advance...



Edited: 09/28/2013 at 05:41 AM by Inayat
 09/28/2013 06:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Inayat
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/28/2013

Update: I just tried the above clean uninstall procedure then installed an older version of the drivers: Catalyst Software Suite 13.4 dated 2013.0328.2218.38225 (which is the one that came with the card).

No change. Same problem.

 12/29/2013 09:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ps
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/29/2013

Hello,

i habe the same problem :-(

 

Statistics
86482 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.