Topic Title: Catalyst 13.4 WHQL OpenCL?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/12/2013 03:31 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/12/2013 03:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ruber
Nerfed

Posts: 55
Joined: 08/18/2012

During Catalyst 13.4 install the AMD APP (OpenCL) was not on the install list as usual. I know that OpenCL now does not come as msi anymore and is dll integrated instead.

Shall I assume my OpenCL is working there fine? Does DirectCompute Benchmark indeed prove my OpenCL is installed and working? Or shall I check for certain dll names?

 05/12/2013 05:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Download GPU-Z or GPU Caps Viewer. They'll tell you wether OCL works or not.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/14/2013 08:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ruber
Nerfed

Posts: 55
Joined: 08/18/2012

 

Ok, looks like OpenCL works in Windows Server 2008 R2 too. Thanks for the tip, Eydee, I forgot about Gpu-Z.

 

 

 

Statistics
88947 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.