Topic Title: HD4000 and HD6000 drivers on same computer
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/14/2013 05:00 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/14/2013 05:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Irre84
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 05/14/2013

Hey.

 

I got a HD 6970 graphic card, and a HD 4000 (4950?)

The HD4000 card goes black when I install the driver for the HD6970.

Have tryed too install the drivers for the HD 4000 too, but its still black.

 

The reason I have a HD4000 card is cus my HD6970 have only 1 DVI-D. I need 2 DVI-D for my 2560x1440 resoluton and another for 120hz.

 

Driver version now: 12.102.3.0 

Windows 7 64bit Pro

Asus Maximus IV Extreme, ivy bridge superduper cpu, ssd raid etc.


Cant se a reason why too more put info up when I just need a guide too install 2 drivers.

 05/14/2013 08:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

Not possible. If you get a DVI Dual-Link cable, that supports resolutions up to 2560x1600, also if your gpu has an hdmi output, you can convert it into a DVI by using a hdmi-dvi adapter.. also that HD4000 is probably Intel HD4000 integrated graphics built into your ivy bridge cpu that has nothing to do with AMD.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 05/15/2013 09:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Irre84
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 05/14/2013

Originally posted by: zipsi Not possible. If you get a DVI Dual-Link cable, that supports resolutions up to 2560x1600, also if your gpu has an hdmi output, you can convert it into a DVI by using a hdmi-dvi adapter.. also that HD4000 is probably Intel HD4000 integrated graphics built into your ivy bridge cpu that has nothing to do with AMD.

 

Thanks for the reply,

 

Theres just one DVI-D output on the HD6970, the DVI-I dont support dual link. Dont know if HDMI supports 120hz or high res.

The asus HD4800 card is not intigrated, its a card whit 2xdvi-d outputs and I want to use that card too sufre on the internett. using the hi-res 27inc monitor. The HD6970 I use too play 120hz games whit.

 

What I did was too manually find the driver for the HD48xx card, but when I did that Chrome, Explorer, steam hangs up and not connect too the internett,

And I have DVI-Dual Link cable. This is not the issue.



Edited: 06/16/2013 at 09:31 AM by Irre84
 05/16/2013 04:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dinwiddie
Grinding Levels

Posts: 135
Joined: 11/11/2012

Looks like the two series cards use different drivers (the HD5000 series being the cutoff point), but you  may be able to use two sets of drivers without conflicts if you disable the card you are not using via Device Manager.

 05/16/2013 09:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Irre84
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 05/14/2013

I have installed both drivers, AMD is still updating ATI cards for CCC.

I deleted and installed the drivers manually and disabeled / enabeled on device manager. then both screens came up. But CCC did not find any devices.

After restart and just doing random things CCC suddently did find the drivers, now everything worked out. 

 06/16/2013 09:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Irre84
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 05/14/2013

Now CCC crashes again. Netflix and Explorer Crases too. After I updated the drivers too the new 13.6 beta drivers. 

Belive last time I got this working I started whit installing old 12.6 drivers for the HD4850 card and then installed 13.4 for the HD6970. Then Installed 13.1 on the HD4850 and everything worked.

Now its not working again. 

Statistics
87373 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.