Topic Title: Black frame on HDMI connection on windows 8
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/15/2013 06:04 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/15/2013 06:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
matthewc
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/15/2013

Hello,

I searched the Internet and found a lot of posts like that. The fix was changing overload in Catalyst Control Center to 0%.

 I use integrated graphics card which is AMD Radeon HD 4290. It is on the AMD 890GF chipset from ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB3 motherboard. I got a CD with all programs and drivers when I bought that motherboard. The problem is that I have Windows 8 now and I can't install any programs from that CD anymore. I downloaded software from http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/Legacy/Pages/legacy-radeonaiw-vista64.aspx?type=2.4.1&product=&lang=us&rev=13.1&ostype=Windows%208%20-%2064-Bit%20Edition and went through successful installation process.
When I open CCC this is the image I get

 

There is absolutely no options to change anything that has something to do with graphics card.

I have been trying to resolve this issue for two days now and it drives me crazy. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Matthew.

 10/30/2013 02:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Toussaint
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 10/30/2013

I have the same problem.

the HDMI port didn't work.(Windows 8.1/catalyst 13.9)

I've even downgrade to Windows 7 and found  only video and no sound.

What's the matter?

By accident, I think the audio through hdmi port worked using some old catalyst version and Realtek audio driver... not sure though.

Now I could never return that setting because of not remembering the correct setting.

still no sound except for video

Any chance to recognize my HDTV through HDMI port?

It drives me crazy all this week.

 

Thanks!

 

 

 

 10/30/2013 02:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4865
Joined: 12/27/2008

You know, when you hijack and necro a thread at the same time, state you have the same issue, and you have something as close as Pluto to Earth, it gets suspicious. I'm surprised I don't see a referral link in your post...

Back to the matter of hand, I suggest you start your own thread as your issue has nothing to do with his issue.

Before doing so, read the "read before posting" sticky at the top of the list of threads.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/30/2013 09:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Toussaint
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 10/30/2013

Originally posted by: Eydee You know, when you hijack and necro a thread at the same time, state you have the same issue, and you have something as close as Pluto to Earth, it gets suspicious. I'm surprised I don't see a referral link in your post...

 

Back to the matter of hand, I suggest you start your own thread as your issue has nothing to do with his issue.

 

Before doing so, read the "read before posting" sticky at the top of the list of threads.

 

Sorry, I've just signed up and was on the jump.

Thanks for your advice.

 10/31/2013 08:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gruia
Nerfed

Posts: 68
Joined: 10/31/2013

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0000]
"DigitalHDTVDefaultUnderscan"=dword:00000000

this is the reg key I use for WIn7

maybe you can use it in Win8, I dunno

Statistics
84840 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.