Topic Title: ATI DISPLAY DRIVER STOPPED RESPONDING in every low graphic game ;(
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/04/2013 12:55 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/04/2013 12:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DrTrojan
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/04/2013

Hello ATI 

How are u ?

My Graphic card keep crashing in low graphic games like 

Minecraft, Cry of fear and others

i tried almost everything but no effect 

i tried all of http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/737-27116RadeonSeries-ATIKMDAGhasstoppedrespondingerrormessages.aspx

this and my driver card is ATI radeon 6790 HD xFx 

And all of my driver is updated 

Anyone have a solution for it please?

Regards

Bashar.

 06/04/2013 01:26 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6091
Joined: 11/13/2009

need some info:

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

We need to know:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native) and connection (DVI, HDMI, VGA, etc)

If this issue is with a LAPTOP please post in the correct forum and list your laptop model...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/04/2013 09:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DrTrojan
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/04/2013

1. Processor ( Intel Core2 duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00Ghz 
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, etc) HD 6790 Radeon xfx 1 gb 
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc) ( win 7)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc) lastest verison 13.4
5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage ( HuntKey 750 Watt ) 
6. RAM : 8.00GB
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?i build my pc its mean no?
8. Monitor resolution (native) and connection (DVI, HDMI, VGA, etc)

1366 x 768 

Connection HDMI

 

 

 06/04/2013 10:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11581
Joined: 04/17/2008

5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage ( HuntKey 750 Watt )


-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/06/2013 03:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

Originally posted by: black_zion
5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage ( HuntKey 750 Watt )


Suggesting power supply is the culprit?  DrTrojan, what specific games and/or applications have you tried where this driver crash occurs?

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this do*****ent is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 06/06/2013 03:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11581
Joined: 04/17/2008

I am since the OP says it happens in every game.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/06/2013 09:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DrTrojan
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/04/2013

Originally posted by: Marc@AMD
Originally posted by: black_zion
5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage ( HuntKey 750 Watt )
Suggesting power supply is the culprit?  DrTrojan, what specific games and/or applications have you tried where this driver crash occurs? ;Marc

 

 

 

Minecraft , cry o fear , coh , cs 1.6,killing floor, l4d1and sometimes in dc universe online 

 

 

 06/07/2013 09:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

Originally posted by: DrTrojan Hello ATI 

i tried almost everything but no effect 



What specificially have you tried?  I am with black_zion in that it likely is hardware related, because it is happening in pretty well all games.  750W I think is fine, but the PSU itself still just may be defective.  So too could the video card be defective.

Thorough driver uninstall/install; trying different driver versions, and testing different games all help to rule out possible driver/software causes.

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this do*****ent is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 06/21/2013 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DrTrojan
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/04/2013

I tested 3 verisons of Drivers 

and Tested another games like LoL (  at low graphic) and its gave me the same error ;(

 06/25/2013 02:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DrTrojan
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/04/2013

I got the same error with 

G&G zero hour

 06/25/2013 03:14 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6091
Joined: 11/13/2009

You can increase the Timeout Detection rate by following this guide, if you are positive the drivers installed correctly. Microsoft TDR bulletin

The following is a way to extend the time Windows waits before it restarts the video. It doesn't "fix" the original issue, but it should prevent most, if not all, of the TDR's from happening. 

Note: If you are not familiar with editing the registry, I wouldn't recommend changing the TDR. It involves creating new keys and values, which have to be exactly the same as the instructions, even the capitalization.
1.Click Start, Run, and type "regedit"
2.Navigate to: HKey Local Machine\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\
3.Locate the "GraphicsDrivers" key, and right-click on it.
4.Click "New"at the top of the page and create "DWORD Value"(for 32bit) or "QWORD" (for 64bit)
5.Label the new value "TdrDelay"
6.Double click on TdrDelay, and enter the number of seconds you want Windows to wait before timing out. The default is two seconds, so start out with 8, and you can make it a few seconds longer if it doesn't fix the issue.
7.Close the registry editor and reboot the computer.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 06/25/2013 at 03:27 PM by stumped
 07/03/2013 12:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DrTrojan
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 06/04/2013

Thank you 

 07/03/2013 02:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariocardona1981
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 07/03/2013

Originally posted by: DrTrojan Thank you 

 

 

the solution that stumbed gave you worked?

because im having the same problem , but not on games, i ussually get the messsage when im doing other stuff, when im using google chrome, firefox ....

Statistics
80987 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.