Topic Title: Monitor is swithing off after driver installation
Topic Summary: Monitor is swithing off after driver installation
Created On: 06/10/2013 03:39 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/10/2013 03:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Puchaman
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/10/2013

I have processor AMD A10-5800K with APU. I installed Windows 7 and he installed Display driver him self. In the device manager in the display is wrote Standard VGA Graphics Adapter. But with this driver I cant play any game, they just not starting.

I tried to install video driver for Radeon Hd 7660 with auto detection function software. After it, the game started. But when I start the PC the monitor is switching off and than again on. It can be happen every second, on all resolutions and frequencies. Sometimes the time between switching off and on is longer.

What to do ?

 06/10/2013 03:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7068
Joined: 11/13/2009

First...

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

We need to know:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native) and connection (DVI, HDMI, VGA, etc)

If this issue is with a LAPTOP please post in the correct forum and list your laptop model...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/10/2013 03:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Puchaman
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/10/2013

1) processor : Amd A10-5800K Apu With Radeon hd 7660D

2) APU Radeon hd 7660D

3) OS Win 7 64 bit

4) Driver that I tryed to operate 13-4_win7_win8_64

5) power supply SL-500A with 500W

6) Ram 2 sticks of 2 gb, overall 4Gb 1600Mhz

7) I bought all PC parts separate and put it together

8) Monitor Resolution 1024 x 764 max. Monitor is Samsung SyncMaster 152s. VGA connection

9) Mother board Asrock FM2A75 Pro 4-M

 06/10/2013 05:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

Be sure you .Net 4.0 or better install before trying to use CCC 13.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 06/11/2013 01:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Puchaman
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/10/2013

installed the new .net 4.5 . And the same problem

Statistics
84277 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.