Topic Title: Uninstall ATI Catalyst Control Center in xp
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/12/2013 05:45 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/12/2013 05:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
giarc822
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/12/2013

I am running Windows XP pro 32 bit. We changed graphics cards, and I need to get rid of the old catalyst cc.

When I try it asks me to put in a CD...which I do not have.

it is version 1.2.2735.37383

The uninstall utility that just came out only works for Windows 7.

HELP!



-------------------------
 06/12/2013 05:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7851
Joined: 11/13/2009

Add/remove programs from your computer control panel.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 06/12/2013 05:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
giarc822
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/12/2013

Thats what I am trying. And when I do, it says I need the CD to uninstall it.

-------------------------
 06/12/2013 07:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

That's a "nice" feature of the so-called windows installer. You need the original msi file that was used for installation. If you know what version you have installed, just download and extract it, and point windows to that location to find the files it wants.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/13/2013 03:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
giarc822
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/12/2013

Any thoughts on where I might find the msi?

I can find a exe...



-------------------------
 06/13/2013 03:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Run the exe and it'll extract its contents. Then you'll have the msi somewhere among the extracted files.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/13/2013 03:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
giarc822
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/12/2013

Thanks!!

-------------------------
Statistics
88894 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.