Topic Title: Minecraft Amd vision engine control center bug
Topic Summary: Minecraft bug
Created On: 06/13/2013 02:53 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/13/2013 02:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ThaKingDude
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/13/2013

The thing is that when i try to put jawaw.exe which is the program that runs minecraft to high priority. When i do this minecraft just blackscreens when i try to run minecraft. This happens with both vanillia (normal minecraft) and modpacks. Becuase of this issue i cant run minecraft at max fps which is pretty annoying.

 06/13/2013 02:58 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7224
Joined: 11/13/2009

Runner up for Post of the Year

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

We need to know:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make, model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native) and connection (DVI, HDMI, VGA, etc)

If this issue is with a LAPTOP please post in the correct forum and list your laptop model...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/13/2013 03:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4875
Joined: 12/27/2008

Put the interfering application(s) to low priority instead.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
84878 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.