Topic Title: Error message after startup and unable to install ATI driver's without crashing!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/02/2013 02:52 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/02/2013 02:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, I ran a driver scan and needed to install the latest ATI graphics driver's but after reboot i got an Error message saying "CLIStart.exe - System Error" and that the program can't start because MSVCR110.dll is missing and to try reinstalling the program to fix the problem. I've tried downloading the driver again and reinstalling it but half way through it dumps the data to disk and i have to use restore to get the computer running again! I've also tried uninstalling the driver and reinstalling but athough it gets to the reboot stage and the window's LOGO appears it then dumps the data to disk again leaving me to restore once again!!! Although i get the original Error message on startup I'm having no issues with the computer at all whilst in use. I'm running Windows 7 64 pack 1 and a Radeon 5500. Any help very much appreciated. Thanks,           Pete.

Edited: 07/03/2013 at 09:58 PM by PETE1958
 07/02/2013 03:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

 

To make it easier to assist you please supply the following:
            ( Please don't paste dxdiag )

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


If this is a LAPTOP, list your laptop model number and please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y


If your issue is resolved, be a helpful forum user and report back the steps that you used. It will help other users.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/03/2013 08:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, Thanks for your reply.It is a desktop PC.Processor: Intel I5 760 @ 280GHzGraphics card: HD5700 ATI RadeonOS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bitDriver Version (Graphics): 13.100.0.0PSU: Silverstone Strider 750W Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB  DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600PC came with OS and Graphics cardMonitor resolution: 1920x1080 HDMI connection.The problem only started after updating Graphics driver, there were no prior problems with my PC.Many thanks, Pete.

Edited: 07/03/2013 at 09:03 PM by PETE1958
 07/03/2013 09:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

1. Have you gone to Windows update and checked for 'optional' downloads?

2. Have you gone to Intel and used their 'updater tool'?

3. Is your netframework at the required version?

4. Have you tried a 'Clean install' ?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/03/2013 09:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, I've checked for Windows updates and is up to date.

I tried the Intel update tool, no update available.

Netframework is up to date.

I tried a Clean install and this crashed the PC exactly as before and i had to restore the system again and this was the info. given:

 

 

 

Problem signature:

 

 

Problem Event Name: BlueScreen

OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3

Locale ID: 1033

Additional information about the problem:

 

 

BCCode: 1000007e

BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000002

BCP2: FFFFF800033067FC

BCP3: FFFFF8800CA93DA0

BCP4: FFFFF8800CA93E40

OS Version: 6_1_7601

Service Pack: 1_0

Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:

 

 

C:\Windows\Minidump\070413-23290-01.dmp

C:\Users\MAVERICK\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-70387-0.sysdata.xml

 

 07/03/2013 10:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Can you try a install with your anti-virus disabled? Or try installing in safe mode?

-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/04/2013 04:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, I've tried both of your suggestions but had the same result. I did manage to completely remove AMD catalyst control center and everything to do with the ATI drivers and on reboot the CLIStart.exe error box did not appear.I then downloaded the lastest AMD driver for my Radeon 5700 and installed it but again it crashed and i had to restore the system yet again!!!I am at a loss to know what the cause of this problem is!Thanks, Pete.
 07/08/2013 10:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, I still can't update from 13.1 to 13.4 without it causing a mini-dump to occur even as I've said after doing a complete uninstall using the uninstall utilities tool.Everything on my system is up to date and although I've run "Advanced Driver Updater" it says that no new updates are avaliable!Any further help appreciated.Thanks, Pete.
 07/08/2013 02:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RQuallsJR
Nerfed

Posts: 55
Joined: 05/19/2012

Was 13.1 working good for you? If so keep it. Only  update drivers if you have problems. Just because there is a update does`nt mean you need it. I only update when I do a fresh install.



-------------------------

Gigabyte MA790FXT-UD5P
AMD Phnome 2x4 955 Black 3.6GHz (O.C)
G.Skill 16Gig (4x4Gig)DDR3 1333 Dual ch.F3-10666CL7Q RIPJAWS-X
Asus 7770 2GIG 128Bit DDR5
CORSAIR 850tx 850Watt Power Supply
Cooler Master HAF932 ATX Case
Cooler Master V8 CPU cooler
Samsung DVD Burner Sata W/DL/lightscribe
Pioneer DVD burner USB W/DL/Lightscribe
2-WD 250 Gig HD
1-Hitachi 1 TETRABYTE HD
Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit

 07/08/2013 06:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, Thanks for that and yes i have heard this before but Did you read my first message as it's due to updating to 13.1 after a Driver Scan said there was a newer Driver that the problem began. The CLIStart.exe error showed up after a reboot and now is there after every restart of my PC and no matter what i do i cannot do an uninstall and fresh install without the PC crashing which makes no sense to me but there again I'm not a Computer whizz.Many thanks, Pete.
 07/09/2013 01:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

Hi, At last I've sorted this problem by using "Driver Fusion" to do an uninstall of my graphics driver then dowloaded the latest version 13.4, installed it , rebooted and now everything is fine, no crashing and no error messages!!!Out of curiosity i again ran my "Advanced Driver Updater" software only to be told that my graphics driver was out of date and to install 13.1 which of course i didn't do!!!So alls well that ends well I'm glad to say!Thanks for all you help, Pete.

Edited: 07/09/2013 at 01:56 AM by PETE1958
 07/09/2013 01:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

What is the 'Advanced driver updater' ?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/09/2013 01:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

It's published by Systweak inc.
Statistics
85565 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.