Topic Title: they warned me about AMD drivers and support
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/08/2013 05:47 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/08/2013 05:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
devo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2013

i have posted this topic here

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?FTVAR_FORUMVIEWTMP=Linear&catid=454&threadid=166725

no one can help whith it?

i can't even edit or reply my coment in the original post , so i'm writing it in a new one.

 07/08/2013 06:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3979
Joined: 01/27/2008

You have Catalyst package 13.4 installed



-------------------------

#1: Phenom II C2 955BE @ 3.6, Antec Kuhler 920, Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DS5, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, 4 x 1gig OCZ2N1066SR2GK @800, Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Vistax64
#2: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram,  Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 07/08/2013 07:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4269
Joined: 12/27/2008

You didn't really ask anything in that thread just listed some obvious things. Your lack of computer knowledge is not the responsibilirty of AMD support. Sorry if this sounds rude, but this is the truth. Just learn what version numbers mean, how they work, how they are used etc. Then everything will be clear.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3250MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 850/1150MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 7 Pro x64

CPU: Pentium 4 Northwood S478 @ 3200MHz | RAM: 1,5GB DDR 400| MoBo: Gigabyte GA-8S661FXMP-RZ | GPU: ASUS Radeon X1650 Pro 256MB | Display: Dimarson 19" CRT | PSU: Noname 400W | OS: changing twice every week...

 07/08/2013 08:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
devo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2013

is Catalyst package 13.4 means i have installed the latest driver for my gpu?

 can you tell me please why in windows manger it says i installed the driver 3 month earlier ?

thank you.

 07/08/2013 08:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
devo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2013

Originally posted by: Eydee You didn't really ask anything in that thread just listed some obvious things. Your lack of computer knowledge is not the responsibilirty of AMD support. Sorry if this sounds rude, but this is the truth. Just learn what version numbers mean, how they work, how they are used etc. Then everything will be clear.

 

First, I did asked there a very specific question.

Second, I don't think it has something to do with computers knowledge ( which isn't the case with me btw) check out the web and you will see how many users asks about the same issue.

Third, what is the purpose of a support if not helping users which do need help in this kind of areas?

Anyway, thank you for your effort to reply.