Topic Title: Download center not picking up my GPU
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/19/2013 05:11 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/19/2013 05:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Klondizzle
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/19/2013

Graphics Card
AMD Raedon HD 7670


Operating System
Windows Vista 32-bit

Issue Details
Cannot download video card driver.

Motherboard or System Make & Model
Dell Inc. 0RY007 (Socket 775)


Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
viewsonic VX2262wm
DVI


CPU Details

Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 @ 2.53GHz

Wolfdale 45nm Technology


System Memory Type & Amount
3.00GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 398MHz

 07/19/2013 05:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7491
Joined: 11/13/2009

Why don't you download the correct driver...not using the auto-detect?

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/downloads.aspx



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/19/2013 10:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Klondizzle
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/19/2013

I tried that. When the Catalyst Install Manager comes up it only has an option for an audio driver and not the video driver.

 07/19/2013 10:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7491
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try a clean install...in the FAQ section "how to install new drivers"...and make sure you have the correct netframework version.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/20/2013 12:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Klondizzle
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/19/2013

I have the newest framework. When i download my correct driver suite i do not see a display/video driver option on the custom install list. Only audio. Here is a picture for reference. http://gyazo.com/da8e02921e4d79efbbafa3bf0c4c5ed2 
My computer is recognizing i have new hardware but i when i try to let it search for the driver it says it cannot be found. The hardware itself is installed correctly the fan on the card is moving and everything. It is a software problem somewhere. I removed everything and did a clean install several times yet i get the same results every time.

 07/20/2013 01:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7491
Joined: 11/13/2009

The post just under yours fixed his problem by using this:

Navigate to : C:\ATI\Support\ ( your driver version here ) \Config\InstallManager.cfg

.. open the .cfg file and change the value :

WorkaroundInstall=false

to :

WorkaroundInstall=true



... and see if that starts the install process ..

 

...which is a paste from this "how to" in the FAQ by Fretboard. Give it a try.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/20/2013 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Klondizzle
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/19/2013

I tried that and re-opened the Install Manager yet still only the audio driver being shown.
Also, i did not have a C:\ATI folder. I had C:\AMD. I am not sure if that makes a difference or not though. 



Edited: 07/20/2013 at 02:42 PM by Klondizzle
 07/21/2013 03:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Klondizzle
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/19/2013

Bump

Statistics
87665 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.