Topic Title: Error after updating drivers
Topic Summary: AMD driver fails using 3d softare, after updating.
Created On: 07/19/2013 10:00 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/19/2013 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DiegoG
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/19/2013

Good day

 

After I updated the graphics drivers, when I use 3d software, the controller fails, then recover and I have to restart the program.

 

I would like to know how to return to the previous graphics driver.

 

Note: You can not restore it from the device manager.

 

Thank you.

Hp pavilon g4 with Amd Vision A-4

AMD radeon 6470M

4gb Ram

OS and Graphics card comes "as is"

 

A important note: This problem, begins after install this :

13-1_mobility_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql

 

 

 



Edited: 07/22/2013 at 12:05 PM by DiegoG
 07/21/2013 12:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dakul
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/21/2013

I have  a problem with my radeon 4850.When i'm entering a game,or just looking on the internet i recieve a blue screen with error atikmpag.sys.Someone can help me please?

 07/21/2013 01:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6102
Joined: 11/13/2009

The first sticky in this forum " ATI DISPLAY DRIVER STOPPED RESPONDING (ATIKMDAG.sys, etc ". and here are previous drivers.

 If there are further questions,

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

Please supply the following:
      (don't post DXDIAG)

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS (upgrade?) and Graphics card (previous card?) you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


Forums:

Laptops   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&flcache=2714644&entercat=y

Crossfire   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=475&flcache=4239348&entercat=y

APU   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=483&flcache=2504669&entercat=y

AMD HD 4000, 3000, 2000, 1000  series (and older) cards   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=449&entercat=y

 

 

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
81033 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.