Topic Title: memory usage CCC.exe
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/04/2013 06:02 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/04/2013 06:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kritikalerror
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 01/19/2013

task manager showing CCC.exe using aprox 450,000K of memory.  when CCC is opend and thenclosed mem usage went down to about 5,000K.  Any ideas?

using 13.8

win 7 home prem x86 x64

all seems to be working great otherwise...



-------------------------
kritikalerror2000-here@yahoo.com
 08/04/2013 06:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7836
Joined: 11/13/2009

Whats the question? Yes, when you open CCC it uses more than when its closed.....



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 08/04/2013 06:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

CCC is a .NET application. There should be garbage collection, memory is managed automatically. Is your .NET up to date? Are all hotfixes installed?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 08/04/2013 10:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kritikalerror
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 01/19/2013

it was using that much when it wasnt opend is what i was saying, as if memory didn't unload.  On an 8 gig system its not like i would really notice it, althogh that still sounds odd when ccc isnt opend and computer is basicly idle.

I guess my question would be is this normal for it to be that high.  Ive never noticed it before (i have task man open alot..among other things).  Anyway toaday I noticed how high it was and it seemed a little strange since the modern game i was playing was only using aboult half that....normally explorer or an svhost would be top unless something specific was going on.

Pretty much everything I can find to update, stays updated almost daily and im always monitoring changes new files etc.  I did notice that security settings didnt automaticly accept some of the new driver files, but my av is a little much at times so i didnt think anything of it.  Also did some random scans of dll exe files dealing with .net cat drivers etc and nothing looks out of place.  I might suspect security  messin with stuff in memory but i had it disabled at the time.

I also pretty much custom profile every game i play.  from ccc setings to ini tweaks and cfgs becaue of all the issues with performance on my "budget" system.  Although Ive had to do the same on some beastly rigs also..

thank for the help

 



-------------------------
kritikalerror2000-here@yahoo.com

Edited: 08/04/2013 at 10:52 PM by kritikalerror
Statistics
88799 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.