Topic Title: System tray icon lists 6 different cards
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/15/2013 03:14 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/15/2013 03:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
life036
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 08/15/2013

Hi All,

Radeon HD 6900, latest drivers (not beta), and Windows 7 64-bit.

 

Just a quick question about what the heck this is. Why does the system tray show 6 different instances of my card? I've only got my 1 monitor plugged in, as well as my TV but that is almost always off.

 

Is it supposed to look like this?

 

 08/15/2013 08:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12198
Joined: 04/17/2008

Your card supports up to 6 displays via DisplayPort hence 6 are listed.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/15/2013 11:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4846
Joined: 12/27/2008

It's supposed to be like that, but I agree, stupid as well. Probably the menu is there because non-pnp monitors still exist.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
84141 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.