Topic Title: CCC and Display Resolutions
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/15/2013 07:49 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/15/2013 07:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pet
Peon

Hello,

I have been using CCC with an "All in Wonder HD" card for about 4 years now.  The PC run 64-bit Vista and then was upgraded to 64-bit windows 7.  A had a  1920x1200 (16x10) monitor and a 1920x1080 (16x9) TV connected to the PC/card.  The TV was connected through and HDMI cable.  The TV screen was a duplicate of the monitor screen.

For a long time (3 years or so) I was not updating/touching the CCC and it worked exactly as I wanted it to.  In particular it would do the following automatically:

1. When I would turn on the TV the HDMI audio device would pop up and become the default audio device meaning I did not need to configure anything or, really do anything, it would happen automatically.  Also, the resolution of the monitor would get adjusted from 1920x1200 to 1920x1080 (also automatically) - this would give me two black bars on the screen: one on the top and one on the bottom

2. When I would turn the TV off the monitor resolution would automatically revert back to 1920x1200 and the audio device would revert back to the speakers.

It was nice and easy but about a month ago I moved the PC to a different location in the house, connected it to a different TV (also using an HDMI cable) and in the process the CCC lost it and I had to reinstall the latest version of CCC.  With the new version I have to do everything manually: