Topic Title: Ati Radeon HD 6770 displaying as 5700 after driver update
Topic Summary: I'm a noob and I don't know if this is a big deal or a problem.
Created On: 09/04/2013 04:08 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/04/2013 04:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rough Draft
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/04/2013

So to start off I'm a noob with this stuff so please don't get mad if i'm asking a stupid question.

 

I decided to update my graphics drivers and after using the auto updater off of amd's website my 6770 is displaying as a 5700 in both device manager and Vision Engine Control Center. I rolled back drivers and got some screenshots in case they will help. I tried getting the specific drivers for 6770 off of amd's site but I can't seem to find a place to do that.

 

Graphics Card: Ati Radeon HD 6770

Amd Driver version: 8.96.11.1-120425a-138286c-HP

OS: Windows 7 64 bit service pack 1

System modle: HP Pavilion Elite HPE-000 Series

Power Supply: (WILL CHECK)

Display Devices(s) and Connection(s) used:

2x Hp 2011 Seriest Wide LCD monitors connceted with DVI cables

CPU: AMD Phenom II x4 955 

BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 6.12

 

If more information is required I will get it to you right away. 

Thanks for you help

 

 09/04/2013 04:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rough Draft
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/04/2013

CCC AFTER rollback

After drivers updated

 09/04/2013 04:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rough Draft
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/04/2013

After rollbackdriver updated

 09/04/2013 03:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Just an incorrect inf file enty. It doesn't affect performance or any features, so don't worry.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
85527 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.