Topic Title: Rome II Support soon?
Topic Summary: needs drivers asap
Created On: 09/04/2013 09:37 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/04/2013 09:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LanceX
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/16/2013

Im experiencing texture problems and crashes with Rome 2.

I bought a 7970 just for this game and bought AMD because I prefer you over NVidia.

 Nvidia already released an optimization tool and working on drivers.

What is AMD doing?

 09/04/2013 10:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7491
Joined: 11/13/2009

How many times do you have to post this? We can't do anything about it. This is a peer-to-peer gaming forum. Look 1. The 'sticky' at the top of this forum 'reporting issues' 2. Look in the FAQ for AMD technical support contact 3. On every driver page is a 'issue reporting form'.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 09/04/2013 02:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Qwixt
Grinding Levels

Posts: 121
Joined: 02/07/2008

I had to disable crossfire for Rome II, and I have some minor texture problems as well with 7950.

I don't expect new drivers any time soon because AMD is in the middle of big change for crossfire in hte current drivers. From my testing of the 13.8 drivers, it's not going well either based on what I saw with gw2.

 09/04/2013 02:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12916
Joined: 04/17/2008

Rome wasn't built in a day. Rome II was released ONE DAY AGO which uses a heavily modified game engine. It's called patience, learn some, or tell us what universities you attended and your computer engineering degrees you earned and years of programming experience you have writing drivers for graphics cards.

As far as GW2 goes, it uses a modified version of the very old engine used in GW1, NCSoft and ArenaNET will have to fix it themselves, as it is their game.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 09/04/2013 03:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dyent
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/04/2013

no rome wasnt built in a day, neither was this game. CA didnt just randomly decided to let people download a game that they are still developing. the point is, it should have been done before the release. this release is just unacceptable. patches within a week means the developer messed up big time. this is why devs should have open beta more to get free testers and they dont have to deal with angry customers who paid full price for it. 

 09/04/2013 04:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: Qwixt I don't expect new drivers any time soon because AMD is in the middle of big change for crossfire in hte current drivers. From my testing of the 13.8 drivers, it's not going well either based on what I saw with gw2.

 

April was long ago, I think we'll see a new WHQL release soon. Maybe this month, maybe next. Also we get beta updates sometimes more than once a month, so new releases will definitely come, maybe without WHQL logos.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 09/05/2013 05:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scalfo15
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/05/2013

I already update 13.8 beta driver

Hello, I and many people that using ATI graphic cards are having many problems in this game (Rome II total war). Please, I'm asking you to launch some correction for this game ! I'm getting low fps even with de graphics on very low. I really appreciate AMD, I hope you guys don't disappoint us ! Help us please ! Thanks AMD.

 09/05/2013 09:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stargaz3rr
Grinding Levels

Posts: 147
Joined: 04/26/2012

CA confirms that they will release a weekly patch for this game, WEEKLY PATCH. I should've wait a year like i did with shogun 2.

At present the game for me is still playable, i just wish i don't have to wait more than 40 second every time i end my turn.



-------------------------

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H, Intel i5 3570k 2x4 GB Kingston, Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-XSeasonic M12II 850W, Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Seagate 500GB, Seagate 2TB

 09/06/2013 04:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

Catalyst™ 13.10 Beta has fixes and optimizations for Rome2.

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

Statistics
87660 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.