Topic Title: Poor detection and black screen with Catalyst 13.6 to 13.10? HW300Y/Asus WiCast EW2000
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/06/2013 09:17 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/06/2013 09:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Saiyanvip
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/06/2013

Hello,

All versions "AMD 13.6 -13.6 v2 - 13.8 and 13.10" causes a display crash my projector "HW300Y".

The crash comes down by a lack of continuous detection of the projector, the image may appear a few seconds but rarely.

Here is a picture that gives the detection screen in Catalyst:

   

In order to send the HDMI signal to the video projector is mounted on the ceiling and away from the pc, I use a wireless device "Asus EW2000 WiCast" and I have no problems with the AMD Catalyst 13.4 and earlier.

If the support of AMD want good look at the problem, I am ready to experiment if necessary.

Thank you in advance.

My configuration:

- Seasonic X-Series 660W ATX12V EPS12V

- Asus 90-MIBHZ0-G0EAY0DZ P8Z77-V Motherboard Socket 1155 Intel ATX

- Intel Ivy Bridge Core i7-3770K 4-core 3.5 GHz 8 MB ??Cache LGA 1155

- Corsair Hydro Series H80

- Ripjawsx G.Skill 8GB (2x4GB) 2133MHz 1.65v cl9 pc1700 9-11-10-28

- Asus HD7970-3GD5 DC2T-90-C1CRM1-U0UAY0BZ

- OCZ Vertex 4 series VTX4-25SAT3-128G

 

In french :

Bonjour,

Toutes les versions «  AMD 13.6 -13.6 v2 - 13.8 et 13.10 » provoque un plantage d'affichage de mon vidéoprojecteur "HW300Y".

Le plantage se résume par un défaut de détection en continu du vidéoprojecteur, parfois l'image apparaît quelques seconde mais rarement.

Voici en image ce que donne l'écran de détection dans Catalyst :

 

 

Afin de pouvoir envoyer le signal HDMI au vidéo projecteur qui est fixé au plafond et loin du pc, j'utilise un dispositif sans fil « Asus WiCast EW2000 » et je n'ai aucun soucis avec les versions AMD Catalyst 13.4 et antérieur.

Si le support de AMD veux bien vérifier le problème, je suis prêt à faire des essais si besoin.

Merci d'avance.

Ma configuration :

- Seasonic X-Series 660W ATX12V EPS12V 

- Asus 90-MIBHZ0-G0EAY0DZ P8Z77-V Carte mère ATX Intel Socket 1155 

- Intel Ivy Bridge Processeur Core i7-3770K 4 coeurs 8 Mo Cache 3.5 GHz LGA 1155 

- Corsair Hydro Series H80 

- G.Skill ripjawsx 8go (2x4go) pc1700 2133mhz 1.65v cl9 9-11-10-28 

- Asus HD7970-DC2T-3GD5 90-C1CRM1-U0UAY0BZ 

- OCZ SSD Vertex 4 series VTX4-25SAT3-128G 

 09/11/2013 03:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: Saiyanvip If the support of AMD want good look at the problem, I am ready to experiment if necessary.

First you need to contact them. This is a peer-to-peer forum, you can find users like you here mostly. Unless there is someone here with a similar device and resolved issue, it's not likely we can say much.

I recommend reverting to 13.4 until you find a solution.

You can as well use the beta issue reporting form, though you won't get an answer from there. It's still recommended though.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 09/21/2013 07:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Saiyanvip
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/06/2013

No problem with 13.9 WHQL

Statistics
88883 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.