Topic Title: Cannot update from AMD Catalyst 11.11
Topic Summary: Update looks like it went ok but did not complete???
Created On: 09/11/2013 07:12 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/11/2013 07:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marshallellis
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/11/2013

I am searching for upgrades from the software update screen and it does find - download - install and all looks like it went well but even after reboot the version shows as 11.11?
 09/11/2013 07:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marshallellis
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/11/2013

BTW: No errors in log.
 09/13/2013 02:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1494
Joined: 07/13/2009

You'll need to provide a lot more information than that if you want help. 

 

 09/13/2013 09:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marshallellis
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/11/2013

What more would you need?The upgrade simply does not take.When I check for updates ... it finds it then installs BUT even after a reboot the version still shows 11.11?Win7 Ultimate x64Thank youMarshall
 09/13/2013 10:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7823
Joined: 11/13/2009

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

 

Please supply the following:
    ( Please don't paste dxdiag )

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Catalyst version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS (upgraded?) and Graphics card (previous card?) you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


 
 
 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 09/13/2013 02:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Info needed:

1. Card type

2. OS type

3. Install type (from CCC, manual download, autodetect download etc.)

4. Screenshot of component selection dialog.

 

Other bullsh******t like PSU or CPU type is completely irrelevant.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
88766 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.