Topic Title: 13.10 beta2
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/30/2013 08:30 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/30/2013 08:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 01/05/2013

Downloading...

 

Release Notes:

 

support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst13-10WINBetaDriver.aspx



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 09/30/2013 09:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7064
Joined: 11/13/2009

Last Updated
9/30/2013 
 
 
Article Number
RN-WIN-B13.10 
 


The AMD Catalyst™ 13.10 Beta2 Driver can be downloaded from the following links:

NOTE! This Catalyst Driver is provided “AS IS”, and under the terms and conditions of the End User License Agreement provided therewith.

Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta2 Driver for Windows

  • AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta2 includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta
  • Includes a 32-bit single GPU, and a AMD Crossfire™ game profile for Battlefield 4™
  • Total War™: Rome 2 AMD CrossFire profile update
  • AMD CrossFire frame pacing improvements for CPU-bound applications
  • Resolves image corruption seen in Autodesk® Inventor® 2014
  • Resolves intermittent black screen when resuming from a S3/S4 sleep-state if the display is unplugged during the sleep-state on systems supporting AMD Enduro™ technology
  • Updated AMD Enduro technology application profiles for AMD Radeon HD notebook users
    • Profile Highlights:
      • Total War: Rome 2
      • Battlefield 4
      • Saints Row 4
      • Splinter Cell® Blacklist™
      • FIFA 14

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/01/2013 12:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Varren
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/16/2013

yep im on it downloading

 10/01/2013 04:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4846
Joined: 12/27/2008

I remember that a few years ago we had a driver update every month. The list of fixes was always long and it was worth installing them. Now these updates don't change anything. Who uses Autodesk Inventor? Not many people I guess.

So no fixes, no complaining peope, these forums are deserted as well. I think AMD is nearing perfection. I wonder why anyone still uses nvidia.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/01/2013 09:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12241
Joined: 04/17/2008

I also remember driver sets that would increase performance by double digits across the board, not just 5% in this game or 7% in that game...

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/01/2013 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

I just made a small tweak to the Feature Highlights of AMD Catalyst™ 13.10 Beta2.  The line-item regarding the 32-bit single GPU, and CrossFire BF4 game profile now reads:

  • Includes a single GPU, and AMD CrossFire™ game profile for Battlefield 4™

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 10/01/2013 12:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 01/05/2013

E...Upgrade your components...you'll feel much better about "computer stuff".



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 10/02/2013 04:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4846
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: UcouldBrong E...Upgrade your components...you'll feel much better about "computer stuff".

 

Wut?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/02/2013 06:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4004
Joined: 01/27/2008

Originally posted by: black_zion I also remember driver sets that would increase performance by double digits across the board, not just 5% in this game or 7% in that game...

I remember when they supported Vista. :/



-------------------------

#1: Phenom II C2 955BE @ 3.6, Antec Kuhler 920, Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DS5, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, 4 x 1gig OCZ2N1066SR2GK @800, Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Vistax64
#2: MSI A88X-G45, AMD A10-7850K, IGP, AMD 2x4GB 2133 (R938G2130UK), Antec 750 True, 128GB Sandisk SSD, WD Black 1TB, Win8.1pro x64
#3: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram, Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 10/02/2013 11:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Qwixt
Buffed

Posts: 88
Joined: 02/07/2008

  • Total War™: Rome 2 AMD CrossFire profile update
  • AMD CrossFire frame pacing improvements for CPU-bound applications

 

These two were probably part of the same fix.

 10/02/2013 12:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
saby007
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/02/2013

I have Radeon HD 8600M graphis card on my notebook.I recently installed the win 7 64bit.when I installed new amd beta version the os gives error code 43.what would I do???plz help me
 10/02/2013 04:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12241
Joined: 04/17/2008

Go back to the OEM provided driver.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/03/2013 07:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MyMedia59
Farming Materials

Posts: 584
Joined: 10/30/2009

Hmm, seems to be the first driver that does not notoriously freeze FC3 - so far so good!

 

a miracle!

 

 

 

 



-------------------------











GA 990FXA-UD3v3
AMD FX-8320
Kingston 8GB 1600 HyperX
GPU Gigabyte R685OC-1GD
1x SATA3 WD Blue / 1x SSHD ST1000DX001 / 1x STBV2000300
Corsair 620W
Win7x64

 10/03/2013 09:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7064
Joined: 11/13/2009



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/03/2013 11:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Soulspray
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/03/2013

Hmm, I downloaded this but when I try to run it, it won't start. Absolutely nothing pops up.

Now when I check Task Manager, it's running there only (kinda in background) but nothing just, nothing opens up.



Edited: 10/03/2013 at 11:47 PM by Soulspray
 10/04/2013 11:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 01/05/2013

Use AMD Uninstall Utility, Driver Fusion and re-install drivers.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 10/04/2013 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7064
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Soulspray Hmm, I downloaded this but when I try to run it, it won't start. Absolutely nothing pops up.

 

Now when I check Task Manager, it's running there only (kinda in background) but nothing just, nothing opens up.

 

In the FAQ section...installing/uninstalling new drivers >

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=444&flcache=2996738&entercat=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
84263 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.