Topic Title: CCC won't open with 13.10 and 13.11 drivers installed
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/09/2013 07:47 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/09/2013 07:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jizzy
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/09/2013

Hello,

 

the last few days I've had problems with my CCC. After installing 13.10beta2 drivers it just didn't open. There was no icon in the tray and when I tried to run it with .exe it seemed it was starting but nothing happened.

 

Then I completely uninstalled the drivers with driver sweeper, restarted the PC and installed 13.9 - everything worked.

 

Now when 13.11 came out I tried it and got the same problem with CCC not opening.

 

Both CCC.exe and MOM.exe are running when I look in the task manager, but I just cant get the gui to fire up.

 

Anyone else with the issue, or any ideas?

 

Thanks, Roman!

 

EDIT:

I'm on windows 7 64bit

AMD FX6300 on ASUS M5A97 Pro

HD7870

8GB RAM



Edited: 10/09/2013 at 09:10 AM by jizzy
 10/09/2013 11:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

Did you only use Driver Sweeper?  I would strongly suggest everyone to not use any type of third-party utility like that as part of a regular/normal/first-attempt uninstall process.  Rather, please follow the uninstall/install instructions in the How-TO/FAQ category on the forum.

LINK: http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 10/09/2013 04:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mkk
Buffed

Posts: 76
Joined: 04/25/2008

I can't get CCC to show with 13.11 beta v1 either. (Windows 7 Pro x64) Nothing happens when I run it from the start menu, and after having uninstalled using the official uninstaller and then installing the driver again, CCC doesn't even show up in the right-click menu. 13.10b2 worked fine though as I tried reverting to that after another uninstall run.

There was a lot of updates to .NET from Microsoft the same day, perhaps that's somehow related.

As for now trying out the BF4 beta I'm ok with not getting into CCC for the time being and I supposed there's a 13.11 beta v2 out soon enough.

 10/09/2013 05:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

I wonder if you have CCC listed in the component selection window during installation. (Hope you're not using express install.)



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/09/2013 11:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mkk
Buffed

Posts: 76
Joined: 04/25/2008

Yeah, and if I run the installer again and look at the list after choosing custom installation, CCC lists as "installed and up to date".

 10/10/2013 08:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Then you have a broken .NET installation. Try to repair it, there must be tutorials on the internet. if you can't, contact Microsoft tech support or just reinstall the OS.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/10/2013 01:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jizzy
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/09/2013

Driver sweeper is fine. And I've tried uninstalling the drivers with amd utility too, no difference.

I have had some issues with .net framework, but I got 4.5 installed (which should cover 4.0?) and I've read windows 7 got the older versions sorted. That was actually a part of the issues. I couldnt install these 3.0, 3.5 etc. Then I found out windows are supposed to have them sorted. So I thought they're just fine.

I'll try to look in this .net framework stuff some more. Reinstalling the OS is always an option.

 

Edit: Oh, and thanks for the replies!

 10/10/2013 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mkk
Buffed

Posts: 76
Joined: 04/25/2008

Since 13.10b2 runs fine here I though I'd just give it a try to install the CCC from 13.10b2 with the 13.11b1 driver, and it worked. I realised that I had use for the Video settings section after all.

Looking forward to the next beta.

 10/10/2013 09:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kirosawa
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/10/2013

This is rediculous, because this happened to me last time I installed my Update from the Website, & now this is happening again... ~_~

When will BETA2 come out for 13.11?

So that we can get the Catalist Program to Run for once...

Please get this Fixed, ~_~

Time to go back to 13.10.B2, ~_~

-------------------------
Game On!!!
Statistics
85445 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.