Topic Title: CCC options missing: desktop management, my digital panels, video, gaming etc.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/11/2013 05:19 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/11/2013 05:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hakan81
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/11/2013

windows 7, 64 bit, radeon HD 4650, PC processor AMD

i updated my driver to:

http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/desktop/legacy?product=legacy2&os=Windows%207%20-%2064

my CCC seems like this :

(i?aretli = pinned)

(önayarlar = presets)

(performans = performans)

(güç = power)

 

CCC

 

but it must be like this, i think :

 

CCC 2

 

when i updated my driver to newer versiyon, my old CCC changed to AMD vision control engine. I did not pin anything under ''pinned''. I only have 4 settings; power, performans, pinned and presets..

so, did i update to wrong driver? or what should i do?

sorry for my English and thank you all..

 

 10/11/2013 07:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4258
Joined: 12/27/2008

You probably let windows update overwrite your drivers.

1. Turn off windows update automatic updates.

2. Uninstall all AMD software.

3. Reboot.

4. Open windows update, manually check for updates.

5. Right click on the offered video driver update and select hide.

6. Now install Catalyst again.

7. Reboot.

8. Turn automatic updates back on (optional).



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3250MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 850/1150MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 7 Pro x64

CPU: Pentium 4 Northwood S478 @ 3200MHz | RAM: 1,5GB DDR 400| MoBo: Gigabyte GA-8S661FXMP-RZ | GPU: ASUS Radeon X1650 Pro 256MB | Display: Dimarson 19" CRT | PSU: Noname 400W | OS: changing twice every week...

 10/11/2013 05:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hakan81
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/11/2013

problem solved:

i installed driver not from AMD, from HIS web site:

http://www.hisdigital.com/un/product2-30.shtml

thank you..

Statistics
80937 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.