Topic Title: How can i get DTS-HD and Dolby True HD output?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/21/2013 04:42 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/21/2013 04:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Astrolunaire
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 10/15/2009

Hello,

 

So, i recently brought the R9 280X card, and i know this one support master audio DTS-HD and other HD sound like Dolby True HD.... etc

Now, I have a decoder that decode DTS-HD and other HD audio sources, i have a Blueray driver in my PC and i have Power DVD 13.

 

Even windows show me all should work there:

 

All this should get my DTS-HD when i read a Bluray that have this soundtrack...

 

But when i play it i only get normal DTS or normal Dobly Digital

 

How can i get DTS-HD and Dolby True HD out of my R9 280X HDMI???

 

And why its so hard to get this working? watched on internet and see alot of horrible tutorials using "bitstreaming" "ffdshow" "mpc-hd" and plenty of settup all this to get a simple signal, I tried them, and nothing work

I tried this: http://www.mediasmartserver.net/2010/02/02/guide-setting-up-bitstreaming-with-your-windows-7-htpc-part-i/

Just not working for me...

I'm on Windows 7 64Bits



Edited: 10/21/2013 at 04:52 AM by Astrolunaire
 10/21/2013 07:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Do you have a HDMI 1.3 or newer connection and are all parts of your equipment compatible with it? (Cable, receiver etc.)

How do you know you get normat DTS/DD? Does the receiver have an indicator for the format or can your ears distinguish between 48 and 192kHz?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/21/2013 08:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Astrolunaire
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 10/15/2009

Yes the receiver have an indicator + power dvd 13 say imput DTS-HD output DTS, look like the PC just don't want to send the signal in HD to the receiver for some reasons, I pendt like 10 hours for looking to an issue, if this continue ill just finish per buy a 50€ Blueray DTS-HD player since my 1000€ PC is not able to do this simple action as send HD sound to my receiver....

 



Edited: 10/21/2013 at 09:38 AM by Astrolunaire
Statistics
85366 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.