Topic Title: Bug with 13.9 in Starcraft 2 editor
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/24/2013 06:47 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/24/2013 06:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SunJean
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/24/2013

The 13.9 causes extreme lag in the Sc2 editor when moving the mouse around the terrain, and the editor seems generally a lot slower and less responsive

Revert back to 13.4 to solve this issue

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/10025532541

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/10311881576#1

(links to sc2 discussion about this issue)

Personally I couldn't revert to 13.4 , I've got the 13.9 and tried to uninstall but when uninstalling driver all the screen went black, I gave him some minutes to finish and rebooted (I could hear the windows shutting down sound). But when I was trying to install the 13.4 driver gave me a BSOD, and fails everytime to install the old driver (Can only install CCC and audio HDMI driver)

I tried amd cleanup utility and ATIman uninstaller but both times it fails to install the old video driver...the funny part is: the 13.9 driver installs correctly, so I'm going to format and reinstall my OS

 10/25/2013 03:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Deadliar
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/25/2013

That reminds me of a bug I had with old drivers that they became so broken I could'nt boot up my W7 x64. What I did was to use Driver sweeper (look it up, it's an app that allows you to clean your computer entirely off the drivers you want to be), but to do that, I needed to boot into the safe mode (spam that F8 upon reboot), download it with a preferred web browser, then launch it, then pretty much uninstall the Catalyst drivers using it, so you can perform a FRESH uncorrupted install when you reboot again.

But that's only incase the Catalyst drivers will constantly have some issues installing for you, suggesting some old remains are messing things up.

Sorry if this advice isn't pro, this is my first post in here

 10/25/2013 04:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

I suggest you use the issue reporting form and link it in those forums as well. Other people experiencing the problem should use it as well.

Also read the stickies, both of you. They have a lot of useful information, like this issue reporting form or how to post an issue properly.

Have a nice day.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
85296 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.