Topic Title: problem with installation
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/25/2013 07:05 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/25/2013 07:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
s0t0spower
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/25/2013

hi i trying to install drivers of my 6850 and i take 2 errors with drag and drop and amd media foundation... i have windows 7 premium edition N and i try with format 3 times and with 13.9 and 13.11beta drivers and all the time same errors.. what can i do?

 10/25/2013 07:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

Can't begin to advise you, because there is not enough information. Please read the Sticky Read Before Posting so can provide to proper details.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 10/25/2013 07:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
s0t0spower
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/25/2013

Graphics Card
sapphire hd 6850
1GB GDDR5 PCIE

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
13.9 and 13.11 i have the problem


Operating System
windows 7 64-bit professional N with all updates

Issue Details

Motherboard or System Make & Model
-asrock 970 extreme 4

Power Supply

corsair tx-750(i have 2 years)

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
u2312hm

hp 2515 aio



Applications and Games



CPU Details
amd phenom 2 960T @stock

Motherboard BIOS Version
-P2.50
System Memory Type & Amount
kingston hyper x 8gb 1600mhz
Additional Hardware
samsung 840 120 gb and a scorpio black 500gb(2.5")

Additional Details

the system is from format and using avast free edition and malwarebytes

 10/25/2013 08:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

Ok here are the steps I would like you to try. But a question first please double check to ensure that .Netframe 4.5 is up todate and installed. 

First thing is to un-install your current CCC package via Control Panel Programs.

Second is to use the following Device Driver Un-install program to clean up any bad links or registery entries.

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0CqLU9SU7_0Q0ZHUDFvdW5XeVE/edit?usp=sharing&pli=1

Third is to install the 13.9 package.

Let me know how it goes or post any question you may have.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 10/26/2013 08:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

You should just ignore these errors, as both components are completely unnecessary. They only exist because AMD has too much free time sometimes.

However, I'd think about why installing these failed. There's an issue with your system somewhere. Probably a registry corruption. You used driver sweeper or one of its siblings, didn't you? Expect more trouble in the future unless you reinstall the system and avoid using tools like that.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 10/26/2013 08:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
s0t0spower
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/25/2013

Logo 1

hi i try your advices and i have the same problem... i sai in windows history and i have the last update on netframe. today i have another problem with media player clasic and i can't enable evr(to have dxva) and i don't know if it is relevant... i post two photos with the problem

 10/26/2013 08:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
s0t0spower
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/25/2013

no i try to install them after format... before format i used atiman unistaller and ddu and driver sweeper so i think that these programms make me the problem and i made format....

 10/26/2013 05:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Try this:

#1: reformat + reinstall windows

#2: install the media feature pack for windows N edition

#3: install all windows updates

#4: install all updates for windows updates

#5: install Catalyst



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
87572 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.