Topic Title: CLI.Implementation error
Topic Summary: Can't get CCC to launch
Created On: 11/02/2013 04:34 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/02/2013 04:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bdad
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 11/02/2013

I bought a Powercolor 7870 Myst to replace my GTX 460. I had to remove all .Net software and uninstall all nvidia and amd video drivers. I've downloaded and installed the latest approved version of the AMD VD's. The install says everything was done with no errors.

I go to launch CCC and I get the cli.implementation error. I then went back and repaired the .net 4.5 and no resolution.

Win 7 64bit. latest drivers (use slimdriver). Have the latest updates from MSFT. CCC does not show as a service running.

Suggestions?

 11/02/2013 05:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7269
Joined: 11/13/2009

Yes....the correct netframework version must be installed before trying to install the driver suite. i suggest you first go to Windows update...get current. Netframework updates are a 'optional' download and not installed automatically. Then reinstall the drivers. You might want to read the installing/uninstalling AMD drivers in the FAQ.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/02/2013 05:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: bdad repaired the .net 4.5

Tha's kind of impossible without reinstalling windows. Well, it can be done if you call M$ tech support and give them remote access to your computer. They'll fix it but won't tell you how. I'm not sure why, maybe they have something to hide. Reinstalling the OS is easier and safer I guess. Do a temp install if you don't believe me.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/02/2013 06:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bdad
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 11/02/2013

I did reinstall the driver suite after installing and updated .net framework. Still get the same error.

 11/03/2013 08:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Michael Moe
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 11/03/2013

i have a simular problem. My CCC wont start . My W7-64bit does not like netframe 4.5. Drivers with netframe 4.0 and i have no issues with CCC

 

Michael Moe

 11/03/2013 11:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bdad
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 11/02/2013

So are you runnjing >net 4 rather than 4.5? I assume I could uninstall 4.5 and then download and install 4?

Statistics
86369 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.