Topic Title: CCC
Topic Summary: Doesnot start, whatever I try!!!
Created On: 11/09/2013 01:30 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/09/2013 01:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
azrarn363
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/09/2013

You're making me nuts with your never working catalyst, no matterwhat kind of version you try.This is really software to waiste your time with. THX!Wuoldn't you be fed up after all kinds of tips and tricks?Just running 1055tX6, 16GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3, HDD 1TB. on WIN& Ultimate...Back to NVDIAAzrarn
 11/09/2013 06:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Who are you talking to? We have no drivers. We are users just like you.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/11/2013 08:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 839
Joined: 01/05/2013

Uninstall...use a utility such as Driver Fusion...reinstall.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 11/14/2013 01:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hydrazine
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/14/2013

I agree with you. Catalyst software is terrible. I have never ever had an amd driver upgrade go smoothly; its always uninstall this way, that way, do this, do that and about 15 times, delete all these files, run these programs, safe mode??? and then finally if the moon and stars align just right it will succeed. I am on my 2nd day trying to get latest drivers installed, im about to just do a system restore and stick with what I had.  I will never buy a AMD product again, I never had even close to this much trouble with Nvidia.  

 11/14/2013 11:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 839
Joined: 01/05/2013

Yeah...playing with computer stuff isn't for everybody.  Had a couple of Nvidias fry themselves dead...felt bad about that, too.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 11/14/2013 11:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: UcouldBrong Yeah...playing with computer stuff isn't for everybody.  Had a couple of Nvidias fry themselves dead...felt bad about that, too.

AMD and nvidia have exactly the same level of quality and the same number of issues. If it wasn't true, one of them would have went bankrupt long ago and there would be no competetition.

People like this Hydrazine, who complains in his first post always fail to see it. Still, they bother to register just to do it. So much free time and so sad, angry life... I hope they get a puppy for christmas or something.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/14/2013 12:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 940
Joined: 09/11/2008

I dont have a clue why people have such issues with this.I have been using AMD since 2002 with out any issues that haven't been caused by me.

I just upgraded from my 6950's to 7950's,used the AMD uninstall utility,restarted,installed the 7950 drivers and all works fine.CCC works fine and opens everytime.Even Crossfire works great.

I have never,will never and have never needed to use any driver cleaner utility.

I even went so far as to uninstall an AMD card,install an Nvidia card(which only lasted 2 hours)uninstall the nvidia and install a new AMD card without any driver cleaner utility,just the add/remove utilities.No issues whatsoever

I find that people overcomplicate things just cause others say you need to do it.

Like they say:sometimes the simplest answer is the right answer.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 11/14/2013 12:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7836
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Earnhardt I

 

 

 

I find that people overcomplicate things just cause others say you need to do it.

 

Like they say:sometimes the simplest answer is the right answer.

 

Agree 100%...and to add to that...Most problems/issues are caused by the user, not the hardware/software.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

Statistics
88795 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.