Topic Title: 1280x960 75Hz Help!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/14/2013 11:19 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/14/2013 11:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Series200
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/14/2013

Hello,

Few hours ago I decided to update my GPU Driver (AMD CCC) from version 13.1 to version 13.9, I was suprised to find out that somehow my maximal Hertz on resulotion 1280x960 is now 60 Hz, Before that on the older driver version(13.1) I had the function to use 75 Hz on 1280x960. What do you think is the solution?

 11/14/2013 11:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4865
Joined: 12/27/2008

Untick "hide modes that this monitor cannot display" in windows monitor settings. You can reach it by clicking the advance button on the screen resolution page.

If it's a monitor connected through D-SUB, you can as well try unchecking the "use EDID" option in CCC, somewhere in the analog display settings. After that, a reboot is required.

If you have a monitor connected through D-SUB (like before) you can as well install ATi Tray Tools and enter the advanced tweaks section, where you can enable the "CRT supports all modes" tweaks. A reboot is required for this as well.

If your monitor is connected through DVI/HDMI, using/not using monitor drivers can make a difference. I remember my old monitor went haywire if I installed its drivers on certain operating systems. I lost display modes just like you did now.

One of these (or maybe any of these) should work.

 



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/14/2013 12:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Series200
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/14/2013

Thank you for your response,

My monitor is indeed connected with an adapter, once I get home I will check for the options you have mentioned here!

Do you believe of none of these will work I will have to go back to older driver(13.1)?

 11/14/2013 12:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
samusprime89
Peon

Posts: 39
Joined: 11/13/2013

What type of cable are you using? VGA is only capable of doing 60hz at 1080p and DVI-D can do 144hz, if i were you id uprgade to a DVI-dual link cable if you havent already

Statistics
84842 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.