Topic Title: Radeon HD 6870 suddenly stopped sending signals to moniter
Topic Summary: HD 6870 not working
Created On: 11/16/2013 07:48 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/16/2013 07:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6870 no signal
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/16/2013

I dont know what happend.  I came home one weekend and when i got back to college I couldnt get my display to work.  At first i thought it was just the HDMI but i tried a new hdmi with no luck.  I even went out and bought a DVI to HDMI convertor which also failed to work.  Basically, i turn my computer on and nothing happens.  Ive also tried removing the graphics card and putting it back in just to make sure it wasnt loose or anything.  

 11/16/2013 07:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6870 no signal
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/16/2013

which also did not work obviously

 11/17/2013 04:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4861
Joined: 12/27/2008

Your roommates broke it while you were gone. There are no miracles.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/17/2013 01:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6870 no signal
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/16/2013

Very unlikely.  And im not looking for miracles im trying to figure out if im still covered by the warranty, or if i should just get a new graphics card all together.
 11/17/2013 03:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4861
Joined: 12/27/2008

You should ask that from the retailer from whom you got the card. Warranty is their business.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
84699 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.