Topic Title: Conflict with Intel Drivers under Windows 8.1
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/05/2013 05:38 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/05/2013 05:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moozoo
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/05/2013

From

https://communities.intel.com/thread/46588?start=0&tstart=0

"Users with 3rd party cards installed alongside Intel graphics are experiencing various degrees of Code 31 and Code 43 issues.  These are being actively investigated, and we are working with 3rd party vendors to resolve them.  The latest we are aware of is that AMD* drivers are force-unloading our drivers, resulting in various issues such as loss of multiple-displays, brightness controls, etc."

So are the AMD drivers really force unloading the Intel Drivers?

Under Windows 8 I had it all working. A HDMI monitor on my HD7770 and a HDMI monitor on the HD4600 (i7 haswell graphics).

With windows 8.1 and the latest drivers (inc beta) of both I can not get the two working together.

 

 12/05/2013 09:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

I don't know about intel drivers, but I'm sure you should be able to pack six monitors on that 7770. So why not put all 2 on it and turn off the IGP?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 12/05/2013 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moozoo
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/05/2013

I want quick sync ...

I also work with opencl and need the intel gpu opencl working for compatibility checking.

I believe laptop users are also affected.

 12/05/2013 10:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

I suggest then you contact AMD and ask them about it. But be careful. Don't forget that Intel is the direct competitor of AMD. There's a good chance they're lying to hide how crappy their IGP drivers are. Maybe not. Who knows?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 12/06/2013 05:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 424
Joined: 08/21/2011

My personal opinion,from 2 failed upgrades(with Intel 4000,black/blank screen on restart after upgrade),and now 3rd instal of 8.1(still have code 43/31),this time though no blank/black screen on restart from upgrade.I have sent support requests to intel & ms(both (without going into detail for fear of legal retribution)place the blame on each other & amd)only fix i have found so far is total clean instal of win 7),and i mean,TOTAL FULL CLEAN INSTAL.(mobo bios,etc....)

To me,8.1 is the culprit.

p.s.All o.c's were reset to standard before upgrades.



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 

Statistics
85498 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.