Topic Title: hdcp problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/16/2013 06:16 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/16/2013 06:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
madmecca
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 05/06/2013

hello i have bought a new monitor a samsung series 9 27 inch 2560x1440 and i am having problems. my problem is i cant get the monitor to be hdcp compatable. i think i have narrowed it down to one thing but just need it confirmed. my 7950s are hdcp. my monitor is hdcp. now the two things not sure about is d/p cable ? and also using latest beta driver. i have tried other cables duel link dvi and hdmi and all come back the same so this leaves me with the drivers is my problem because iam using beta driver and not whql version thanks. the problem i am having is when i record me playing games i can no longer get them to play back thanks in advance



-------------------------

Corsair 900d
Z77a-gd65
Intel I5 3570k
Corsair h100i
16gb corsair dominator platinum
120 san disk extreme SSD
2 tb Seagate barracuda HDD
1tb wd green
MSI r7950 twin forzr oc/v2
Asus hd7950 directcu ii top v2
Creative sound blaster z
Nzxt fan monitor 
Corsair ax1200i PSU
samsung series9 27-inch s27b970d quad hd 2560x1440


windows 8.1 pro

 12/17/2013 06:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4845
Joined: 12/27/2008

So you copy protect your own gameplay videos? A bit hard to believe. You probably have codec issues. FFdshow of LAV trying to decode instead of Fraps. Reinstall Fraps (or whatever resording software your use) to re-register its codecs and the videos will be playable. HDCP has nothing to do with this, HDCP is about playing copy protected blu-ray discs.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 12/17/2013 06:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Case Modder

Posts: 978
Joined: 11/22/2010

I don't think playback of recorded videos has anything to do with HDCP cause it isn't protected content, my bet it's a codec issue and/or using a bad video player such as Windows Media Player. Try playing it with MPC-HC, VLC, MPlayer or Daum Potplayer whichever you prefer.

Edit:

Dam, Eyedee beat me to the reply.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 12/19/2013 12:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
madmecca
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 05/06/2013

sorted out my problem i use afterburner to record works well the problem was a setting in there. and eydee no i dont copy protect my game play i was having a problem playing back game play because of one setting i changed in afterburner. and the reason i put about hdcp was when i use cyberlink adviser it says monitor not hdcp compatable which is why i was asking about the beta driver and d/p cable. one thing i do notice in these forums is your not very helpful at times not everyone is a know it all



-------------------------

Corsair 900d
Z77a-gd65
Intel I5 3570k
Corsair h100i
16gb corsair dominator platinum
120 san disk extreme SSD
2 tb Seagate barracuda HDD
1tb wd green
MSI r7950 twin forzr oc/v2
Asus hd7950 directcu ii top v2
Creative sound blaster z
Nzxt fan monitor 
Corsair ax1200i PSU
samsung series9 27-inch s27b970d quad hd 2560x1440


windows 8.1 pro

 12/19/2013 06:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4845
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: madmecca one thing i do notice in these forums is your not very helpful at times not everyone is a know it all

 

Or maybe you misunderstood something written here due to your not-so-perfect English...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 12/19/2013 06:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
madmecca
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 05/06/2013

And what's wrong with my English



-------------------------

Corsair 900d
Z77a-gd65
Intel I5 3570k
Corsair h100i
16gb corsair dominator platinum
120 san disk extreme SSD
2 tb Seagate barracuda HDD
1tb wd green
MSI r7950 twin forzr oc/v2
Asus hd7950 directcu ii top v2
Creative sound blaster z
Nzxt fan monitor 
Corsair ax1200i PSU
samsung series9 27-inch s27b970d quad hd 2560x1440


windows 8.1 pro

Statistics
84120 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.