Topic Title: Catalyst driver for 13.12 installed but says 12.3 vista
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/21/2013 03:27 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/21/2013 03:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Relic13
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/21/2013

I am having trouble not sure what is happening but I will explain.

I installed catalyst driver 13.12 for vista 64 and am getting version 12.3 listed

Driver Packaging Version is 13.251

uninstalled all AMD software first and rebooted then run a DriverSweeper

then rebooted in safe mode and did another driver sweeper then rebooted normally

vista 64 in still finding drivers somewhere and tried a DriverSweeper right after I uninstalled the AMD display driver manualy in the Device Manager that gets reinstalled automatically

then I installed catalyst 13.12 for vista 64, rebooted now am getting Catalyst 12.3

tried several times in different ways after but can't resolve version 12.3 glitch

I wasted time spent whole gaming night on it does anyone know a fix?

 12/21/2013 03:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Are you sure it didn't install? Read the posts about the wrong version showing up.

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=454



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/21/2013 10:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Relic13
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/21/2013

I did just about everything, read the uninstall from the AMD sticky first then install did it about 5 different ways also using safe mode to clean drivers

 

now I am at Catalyst 11.11 I bet there is a problem in the registry not displaying properly because I know I never installed 11.11 before so I am leaving it going to play games now see how it goes

 12/21/2013 10:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

There seems to be a problem with the version display. When you update to the new whql, it displays whatever version you had before as the current version. Many posts here about it,,,and how you can change the version number in the registry if it bothers you.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=170235&enterthread=y&STARTPAGE=2



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
85407 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.