Topic Title: Catalyst Control Center Cannot add a game to 3D Application Settings.
Topic Summary: Catalyst Control Center Cannot add a game to 3D Application Settings.
Created On: 12/21/2013 10:41 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/21/2013 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nihilius
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/21/2013

Hey there fellow AMD users.

I've recently wanted to add a game's .exe to the application settings section in CCC to disable crossfire for a certain game but for some reason it will not allow me to add the game. I've tried it for various other games and none if them will allow me to add them to CCC. It says "The application profile has been updated with the current 3D Settings" but nothing happens. Screenshot of message is below.

CCC

(I am using the Beta drivers)

I've tried uninstalling CCC and reinstalling it, installing a non beta version CCC, that also did not work. I also tried restart after uninstalling and restarting after install that did not work too. My brother had the same issue and resolved it by reinstalling CCC but I am at a loss right now.

 

I'm on Windows 8.1 64bit and my card is a MSI AMD Radeon HD 7990 6GB.

 

Thanks.

 



Edited: 12/21/2013 at 10:49 AM by Nihilius
 12/22/2013 11:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

You can always try sweeping the drivers in safe mode using Driver Fusion and then install them again after normal startup.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 12/22/2013 01:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nihilius
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/21/2013

Originally posted by: zipsi You can always try sweeping the drivers in safe mode using Driver Fusion and then install them again after normal startup.

 

Hmm, I'll give that a try tomorrow. Thanks. I'll let you know if it worked.

[EDIT]

I just uninstalled my driver using Driver Fusion in safe mode and that fixed the issue. I hope it stays fixed. Thanks, zipsi.



Edited: 12/22/2013 at 04:54 PM by Nihilius
Statistics
85385 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.