Topic Title: HD6450 audio driver problem
Topic Summary: CCC doesn't install audio driver
Created On: 01/02/2014 03:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/02/2014 03:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6450gamer
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/02/2014

Hi, i'm having an issue with the hdmi audio on my HD6450 graphics card. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the CCC drivers two different times and it won't install the ATI HD audio driver portion. Theres a yellow question mark in my device manager saying that theres a missing driver.

This is the device ID:

HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1002&DEV_AA01&SUBSYS_00AA0100&REV_1002

So my question is why wont catalyst control center install the driver? How do I get my HDMI audio working on my graphics card? Is there a way to manually install the driver?

I even tried the realtek hd audio drivers and they didn't work either.

System Specs:

Pentium 4 651 3.4ghz

1gb ddr2

HD6450 1gb gddr3

Windows XP Home Edition SP2

 

 



Edited: 01/07/2014 at 12:21 AM by 6450gamer
 01/03/2014 01:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6450gamer
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/02/2014

I'm still having this issue, its the only thing on my whole pc that I can't find a working driver for, and would really like to be able to use my hd audio from my 6450.

 01/03/2014 09:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6450gamer
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/02/2014

After doing some searching I found out that this is a known issue with windows xp.  I tried installing the hotfix that AMD recommends in this link to no avail:

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/27794-MissingDeviceErrorHDMIAudio.aspx

 

I followed AMD's instructions to the letter for that hotfix and i'm still not having any luck. Any ideas? I don't feel like shelling out $100 for a new operating system, and I like windows XP.

 

 

 01/07/2014 12:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
6450gamer
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/02/2014

I tried using a 3.5mm to RCA cable from my soundcard to my tv but I can't for the life of me get the sound to work that way either. If anyone has any ideas it would be greatly appreciated.

Statistics
84311 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.