Topic Title: Display driver amdkmdap stopped respinding amd r9 270x
Topic Summary: amd r9 270x while playing games after random amount time freezes and crash to desktop with error
Created On: 01/15/2014 02:38 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/15/2014 02:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

I have bought   HIS R9 270X Boost Clock 2GB GDDR5  When ever i play a game after a random amount of time   my game freezes and returns me to desktop with a message popping in the notification bar " display driver stopped responding and successfully recovered " I have updated to latest catalyst 13.12 whql drivers but my problem did not resolved  , i tried installing the drivers which came with the gpu but the error remain the same ,i re installed my OS windows 7 64 bit but didn't solve my issue , i did all my motherboard drivers and upgraded to windows 8 pro 64 bit and did a clean install of the catalyst but no luck please help me solve my issue quickly as i am unable to play games My PC specification is Intel 4th generation 4570 Core i5 3.2 GHz Intel DB85FL 8 gb RAM Crosair VS650 650 watt

 01/15/2014 03:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
owned139
Peon

Posts: 14
Joined: 12/19/2013

 01/15/2014 04:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7068
Joined: 11/13/2009

The FAQ and 'How to' section of this forum has lots of info for people who read it first before posting.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=166704&enterthread=y

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 01/15/2014 at 04:49 PM by stumped
 01/15/2014 07:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NJRafi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/13/2014

Totally same problem with a Sapphire r9 280x vapor-x..

My other specs are also nearly same as you:
i5 4570
intel DB85FL
8 GB Ram
Corsair TX650

hope somebody giive a solution to this quick.Otherwise i'll have to rma it. :-(

 01/16/2014 01:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

it is a driver issue in my view because it doesn't happens when i play street fighter x tekken but as for other games which i played including assassins creed iv , need for speed rivals , injustice gods among us , ghost recoon future soldier , call of duty ghosts and battlefield 3 i experienced the crash . i am also experiencing screen tearing in Assassins creed iv , ghost recoon future soldier and call of duty ghosts  

 01/16/2014 01:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NJRafi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/13/2014

Originally posted by: stumped The FAQ and 'How to' section of this forum has lots of info for people who read it first before posting.

 

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=166704&enterthread=y

 

 

 



I tried it before.But it only increased the freezing time before the game minimized.What are the possible reasons of this crash?

 01/16/2014 01:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NJRafi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/13/2014

Originally posted by: faisalb4 it is a driver issue in my view because it doesn't happens when i play street fighter x tekken but as for other games which i played including assassins creed iv , need for speed rivals , injustice gods among us , ghost recoon future soldier , call of duty ghosts and battlefield 3 i experienced the crash . i am also experiencing screen tearing in Assassins creed iv , ghost recoon future soldier and call of duty ghosts  

 



I had this problem with NFS most wanted(2012),COD Ghost,Sleeping dogs,Max payne 3,Assassins Creed 3 and many more. :-(
3 games i didnt have this problems are fifa 13,fifa 14,L.A Noire.
So i think it only happenes with high demanding games.
can you please try Call of Duty-Black Ops?
it is the only game that recovers from the freeze after a few seconds.

and please keep me updated about the problem.Plus report the problem to amd.
http://www.amd.com/report



Edited: 01/16/2014 at 01:57 AM by NJRafi
 01/16/2014 02:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

ok i 'll try those games which you suggested and 'll inform you about them 

 01/16/2014 02:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

I did tryied the Tdr delay method but no luck the issue remains the same 

 01/16/2014 02:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

Are you facing any kind of screen tearing while playing call of duty ghosts and assassins creed iv ?

 01/16/2014 02:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NJRafi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/13/2014

I've seen screen tearing in Cod:ghosts and L.A. Noire.haven't try AC iv yet.In my case the tearings happens after a driver crash.A reboot fixes the issue.but happens again after the crash.

 01/16/2014 03:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

when i enable triple buffering from amd overdrive the screen tearing dissappears but the game still crashes 

 01/17/2014 12:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NJRafi
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/13/2014

I think i have fixed the issue.It was happening because of a feature of our intel mobo called "PCie Active State power management".Go to your bios>power.In the right side,Disable "Pcie ASPM".Disabled it yesterday.Not a single crash since then.Hope it Helps in your case too. :-)

 01/17/2014 12:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7068
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: NJRafi I think i have fixed the issue.It was happening because of a feature of our intel mobo called "PCie Active State power management".Go to your bios>power.In the right side,Disable "Pcie ASPM".Disabled it yesterday.Not a single crash since then.Hope it Helps in your case too. :-)

That looks similar to the 'advanced' power setting....



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/18/2014 04:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
faisalb4
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 01/15/2014

Just ran away Assassins creed IV on high settings worked like a charm , that trick seems to be working for us . Will try other games soon . Thank alot for this help mate 

Statistics
84290 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.