Topic Title: Way too bright in-game
Topic Summary: Some games are too bright
Created On: 01/27/2014 08:18 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/27/2014 08:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
br0kenrabbit
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/11/2009

I recently bought an HD 7750 for my old WinXP-32 machine (I have flight sim hardware that's 16-bit, Vista/7/8 drop 16-bit support so I keep this old PC going on the side) and I'm having some issues with brightness.

Games that don't have in-game gamma control are way too bright. When I close the game I can see that the desktop environment is too bright also, but after the game closes completly it goes back to normal.

I previously used ATI Tray Tools with the old HD 3870 that I replaced to set a color profile for each game, but apparently ATT won't work with this newer card. I have found the Radeon Pro site, but it doesn't support Windows XP.

I've looked through CCC and can't figure this out. Any help would be appreciated.

Information Center in CCC says I'm using Catalyst version 13.9

TIA

 

 01/27/2014 10:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12647
Joined: 04/17/2008



-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 01/27/2014 10:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
br0kenrabbit
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/11/2009

Here's what I have:

I can adjust the color on the desktop, but when I launch a game it gets brighter. I've tried using profiles, but they don't work right. When I activate a profile in-game (with hot keys, because selecting a profile from the system tray menu works until I launch the game, at which point it resets), when I exit all the other profiles are set as it is.

Dang I wish ATI Tray Tools still worked.

Statistics
86368 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.