Topic Title: Problems updating to 14.1 beta Drivers
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/04/2014 04:48 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/04/2014 04:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Corkdawg
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/04/2014

So everytime i go to install them, it gets to he end where you click 'Finished' as it hits that screen i get about 5-10 seconds to click 'Finished' then 'Reboot' so my computer can restart and finish the instalation of the driver package.

 And well it doesn't get a chance to before i can can restart it freezes. It does it anytime between it hitting the 'Frinished' window and before Windows can actually restart. It never makes it.

 Oh and i did try multiple times. I do a driver sweep each time I try to install and it doesn't matter which verion i go for now it freezes (13.12 full release or then 14.1 betas)

My setup:
Windows 8.1 (all up to date)
Asus Maximum VI
i7-4770k
2 x HD7970 MSI Twin Forzr II (in crossfire)
16GB Gskill Memory
Samsung SSD + Sandisk SSD + OCZ SSD + Segate HDD

 02/04/2014 05:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Don't driver sweep, the install instructions state that you have to install on top of the previous one.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 02/04/2014 05:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Corkdawg
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/04/2014

Originally posted by: Corkdawg
Oh and i did try multiple times. I do a driver sweep each time I try to install and it doesn't matter which verion i go for now it freezes (13.12 full release or then 14.1 betas)

 

As i said, i can't even install the previous version

 02/04/2014 06:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

OS reinstall it is then.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 02/04/2014 06:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Corkdawg
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/04/2014

did that and windows update automatically put the 13.12s on which is great and i went to install 14.1s again and does the same thing still (i didnt remove anything before hand - so atleast im still running 13.12s)

Statistics
87423 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.