Topic Title: Catalyst 12 Catalyst AI
Topic Summary: How do you turn off the Catalyst AI in the latest CCC
Created On: 02/05/2014 03:52 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/05/2014 03:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sparrowlord01
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 03/08/2013

Hi.  I'm having problems with multiple games, and the solution is to turn off the Catalyst AI.  The problem is that the latest CCC has no options for the AI at all.  A few posts I have read say you can do it by editing the profiles.xml file, but there is no mention of it in there either.  So how do I turn tyhis thing off so I can play my games?  Do I need to downgrade to an older version of the driver which supports it.  I have a Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 2GB PCIE card.  Please help.  I am about to say the heck with it and sell it to get an nVidia...

 



-------------------------

MSI 990FFA-GD80 MB, AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition CPU, 16GB Corsair RAM, HIS 6970 2GB PCIE VIdeo Card, Ausentek Aren Cinema X-Plosion 7.1 Sound card. Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit OS, And about 4TB of free hard drive space.

 02/05/2014 04:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kritikalerror
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 01/19/2013

catalyst.A.I.=Texture.Filitering.Quality.I.dont.know.who.or.what.ever.named.it.to.catalyst.A.I.in.the.first.place.



-------------------------
kritikalerror2000-here@yahoo.com
 02/05/2014 04:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kritikalerror
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 01/19/2013

as.far.as.i.know.by.definitions.Im.aware.of.catalyst.ai.couldnt.be.the.same.as.texture.filtering.catalyst.ai.sounds.much.deeper.and.involving.now.doesnt.it.



-------------------------
kritikalerror2000-here@yahoo.com
 02/05/2014 05:18 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7065
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: sparrowlord01 Hi.  I'm having problems with multiple games, and the solution is to turn off the Catalyst AI.  The problem is that the latest CCC has no options for the AI at all.  A few posts I have read say you can do it by editing the profiles.xml file, but there is no mention of it in there either.  So how do I turn tyhis thing off so I can play my games?  Do I need to downgrade to an older version of the driver which supports it.  I have a Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 2GB PCIE card.  Please help.  I am about to say the heck with it and sell it to get an nVidia...

 

 

 

Nothing has changed as far as I can see with the CCC for this card. I have never seen "disable AI". The AI settings are High Quality, Quality, and Performance. Don't you have those settings? Make sure you do not have 'surface format optimizations' enabled as that can really cause issues...it should be enablebled for OLDER GAMES...only.

There is a post in the Steam forum that supposedly turns it off ...don't know if it works..never had a need.

"2. Search for a file named 'Profiles.xml'. Mine was located here:
C:\Users\John Carrizales\AppData\Local\ATI\ACE\Profiles.xml

3. Right click on the file once the search is done and select "Edit".

4. Find 'CatalystAI' and change Enable to Disable

5. Now run the MOM.exe file. Mine was located here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static\MOM.exe

6. Restart your PC and you should be set."

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 02/05/2014 at 05:28 PM by stumped
Statistics
84268 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.