Topic Title: Possible Issue: AMD Catalysttm 14.2 v1.3 Beta Driver for Windows® Issue
Topic Summary: Single and Multi GPU issue
Created On: 03/11/2014 01:44 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/11/2014 01:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
The_Student
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/22/2013

Team, 

I'm currently running BF4 and Mantle on these drivers and experiencing the following problem.

I want to help you identify this as a possible problem that will require attention, so I've tested in single GPU, single monitor and Dual GPU and Triple monitor set ups.

Basically, when I am ingame and I alt+tab from the game screen to another desktop application, driver 14.2 V1.3 crashes Eyefinity and or the Game, I have two errors that appear as a result.

This never used to happen with 14.1 beta driver, although with that installed I could not use Crossfire and Mantle, so I thank you for fixing that.

Is there any error log, report I can give you that will help you to resolve this issue?



-------------------------

The_Student




Life is the greatest lesson.

 03/12/2014 04:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4872
Joined: 12/27/2008

Team here, try playing decent games instead of crap...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 03/14/2014 08:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
The_Student
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/22/2013

LOL Good Answer!

Although, I've also discovered that with this latest beta driver the "Preferred Display" is lost during shut down and reboot. Despite Catalyst showing the middle screen as the selected one, windows are opened / located in the left most scren.

Changing the setting to either side screen and then back to centre resolves the issue, please can you also look into this?



-------------------------

The_Student




Life is the greatest lesson.

Statistics
84866 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.