Topic Title: Catalyst Problem.
Topic Summary: Can't change the 3D-Options to standart.
Created On: 04/22/2014 09:00 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/22/2014 09:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
iXenon
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/22/2014

Hey all,

in the last day's i needed to change something at the 3D-Options in the AMD Catalyst, because it was necessary to change it to fix Graphic-buggs in a game. So, after this the game ran perfect, than I started to play a other game, but unfortunately I became there some Graphic problems, because I changed something in the 3D-options. Than i went into the Catalyst to change it, but the 3D-options don't appeared, so I downloaded the new drivers, and some older ones, but it didn't changed my problem, there is still missing the 3D-options, and now I dont know how I can fix it...

hope someone can help me with it.

Graphic: AMD Radeon HD 7570.

 04/27/2014 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
iXenon
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/22/2014

Still don't fixed it...

I installed the new drivers, the 14.4, which I use atm.

But still I miss the 3D-Options... I don't know what I should do now..

There are only appear this options in the Advanced view:

Pinned / Presets / Performence and Power Supply -Options.

 

 04/27/2014 11:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7171
Joined: 11/13/2009

To perform a 'clean install' of AMD graphics drivers:

1. IMPORTANT: All Windows Updates should be current, including the 'optional/suggested' updates
2. IMPORTANT: Disable all anti-virus/ad blockers/anti-malware/ anti-anything before trying to install
3. IMPORTANT: Netframework is required and must be the latest version. (from Windows Update)

Create a system restore point before, just in caes.

Download the drivers for your computer to the desktop. Follow steps 1-5 ( http://support.amd.com/en-us/download ).
 Do not use 'auto-detect and install.

Delete existing drivers from your computer:

In computer control panel select 'uninstall a program'
For computers with Intel processors:
Select AMD install manager and choose 'express uninstall all AMD software'
Including the install manager.

For computers with AMD processors:
Select AMD install manager and 'custom uninstall' the graphics drivers and CCC only.

Reboot into 'safe mode'
In safe mode run Driver Fusion  http://treexy.com/ (free version).
Select AMD graphics, analyse and delete all it finds.

Reboot

Install the new driver suite.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/27/2014 01:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
iXenon
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/22/2014

Worked, Thanks!

Statistics
84701 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.