Topic Title: 14.4 drivers: stop DisplayPort signal
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/26/2014 07:06 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/26/2014 07:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
brutpitt
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/26/2014

Hello everyone..

I have:

  • ASUS HD7950 DCII with:  DVI + HDMI + 2x miniDisplayPort.
  • 2x Philips PHL240P4QPY Monitors connected via miniDP
  • Windows7 Operating System.

 

Problem:

After installing the 14.4 drivers (RC and/or WHQL) I do not have an input signal on both monitors via miniDP, while DVI and HDMI works fine.

The monitor connected via displayport is detected in the CCC, but do not recieve input signal. (from none DP)

In the version "14.3 beta" the DisplayPorts works fine.

Thanks in advance,

Michele

 

 



Edited: 04/27/2014 at 09:32 PM by brutpitt
 04/27/2014 08:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aurebesh42
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/27/2014

I too have the same problem, tried reverting back to 14.4 beta (release candidate), and continued to have the same problem, I have tested the cables in various configurations with other pc's and concluded thet are working in perfect condition, furthermore, I have arived at a strange situation where:

-Having any monitor connected to a DisplayPort will signal it as a pluged in monitor but the monitor itself will say "Signal not found".

 

The HDMI port I can't test, as my pc case does not provide me with the space I need to atach any HDMI cables I have.

 

I too would apreciate any help and or sugestion  

 

EDIT:

 

In a strange twist of fate, when I turned my computer on this morning both monitors  where displaying perfectly, but after a reboot the problem resurged and still presists... Also, removing all driver aspects with AMD Clean Unistall tool, will make both monitors display mid unistallation, while Catalyst is still running, then the monitor connected via miniDP will return to black when CCC2 starts unistalling, returning only after reboot (I hope this last bit of information is somehow usefull)

GC: SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3G PCI-E with DVI + HDMI + 2x miniDisplayPort

OS: Windows 8.1 update 1 64-bit

Motherboard: Asus P8 H61-M LK R2.0 BIOS: 03.12

CPU: Intel i3-3220

Monitors: BenQ RL2455 / BenQ FP9G+



Edited: 04/28/2014 at 08:48 PM by aurebesh42
 04/28/2014 03:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
\pub\bash0r
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/26/2014

I too got problems with DisplayPort on 14.4. My monitor does still receive a signal, but a distorted one. Stripes accross the screen and the monitor is turning on and off. It shows these symptoms with the Windows and Linux drivers (so I'm sure it's Catalyst related). Other drivers (previous versions of Catalyst and also the current open source drivers on Linux) still work fine, so it's not a problem of the cable or the monitor either.

 04/29/2014 03:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mekakeisei
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/29/2014

see what's funny on mine, I have the exact opposite problem, my displayport monitor works fine but the dvi is the one not coming on.

 04/29/2014 07:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rolls
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/29/2014

Originally posted by: brutpitt Hello everyone..

 

I have:

 

  • ASUS HD7950 DCII with:  DVI + HDMI + 2x miniDisplayPort.
  • 2x Philips PHL240P4QPY Monitors connected via miniDP
  • Windows7 Operating System.
 

 

Problem:

 

After installing the 14.4 drivers (RC and/or WHQL) I do not have an input signal on both monitors via miniDP, while DVI and HDMI works fine.

 

The monitor connected via displayport is detected in the CCC, but do not recieve input signal. (from none DP)

 

In the version "14.3 beta" the DisplayPorts works fine.

 

Thanks in advance,

 

Michele

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a very similar problem, my DVI port works fine but my display port has no signal, catalyst manager detects the monitor fine but my monitor refuses to turn on, reverting to 14.2 driver works fine.

Using a Radeon 7900

 

 04/29/2014 08:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

More and more people seem to be posting about this, so use the issue reporting form. All of you.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 04/29/2014 09:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aurebesh42
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/27/2014

Done.

 

For the lazy people out there:  AMD Issue Reporting Form

 

 04/29/2014 10:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
brutpitt
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/26/2014

Done, I also

 04/29/2014 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mikeyjaney
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/29/2014

Same issue here.

 

My DVI and HDMI screens working fine, but my DP screen is dead with no signal.

 

I feel EXTREMELY bad for people with ONLY a DP monitor as they probably thought for a second the driver bricked their windows install.

 

Funny thing is my DP monitor is new and I literally had it working for maybe 3 days, and now it's sitting there with no signal.

 

I used the issue reporting form for this.

 05/05/2014 10:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
totterinfox
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/04/2014

Has anything come of this? Also has anyone tried a new display port cable?

 05/07/2014 05:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
brutpitt
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/26/2014

Originally posted by: totterinfox Has anything come of this? Also has anyone tried a new display port cable?

 

Ciao.

I have TWO display ports and TWO differents miniDPtoDP cables .

I tried to use also a miniDP (card) to DVI (monitor) cable, but have same problem, while a simple DVI-DVI cable works fine.

And with miniDPtoDVI cable I tried other monitors (BenQ FP241W, Samsung SM2343BW)... same problem (with previous versions of the drivers, works fine)

Moreover the DPs, with my cables, have worked always very well from version "12.11 beta11" (my first version with actual VideoCard) onwards (14.3 beta), and I update frequently and keep track of the display drivers: I program and work in OpenGL/CL environments

Michele



Edited: 05/07/2014 at 05:42 PM by brutpitt
 05/08/2014 12:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Roxter
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/19/2010

I can also confirm the issue. One monitor connected via DCI works fine the other on mini DP stays black but is shown as active in CCC.

Worked in previous driver version.

 05/09/2014 11:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gavin.Williams
Peon

Posts: 16
Joined: 07/25/2011

I guess this is one of the problems I'm having too.

 05/14/2014 06:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rolls
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/29/2014

Originally posted by: aurebesh42 Done.

 

 

 

For the lazy people out there:  AMD Issue Reporting Form

 

 

 

Has this problem been solved yet, I don't feel like installing drivers again to find it hasn't been.

Has everyone reported this issue via the above form also?

Cheers

 06/06/2014 08:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rodney147
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/06/2014

so is there any solution for this have the monkeys fixed it yet??? cause i just had 2 fresh install n stuck with this bs.

 

not happy.

 06/06/2014 10:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: Rodney147 have the monkeys fixed it yet???

Not sure. Have you?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/06/2014 10:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rodney147
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/06/2014

no I haven't fixed it, I still have the issue and even if I could be bothered 2 try n figure what was causing it, I wouldn't it's there stuff up n they need 2 fix it.

 06/06/2014 11:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
og954
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 05/25/2014

I am having the same problem. I had to revert back to Catalyst 13.12. The monitors on the Mini-displayport were being detected, but did not display a signal. I hope this gets fixed soon. 

 06/09/2014 09:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alostx
Peon

Posts: 43
Joined: 06/02/2014

Test the Drivers 13.5 Beta 2 (The Best) Any say 13.9 others 13.12 and others 13.11 beta 4... And Never the Catalyst 14.1 in forward .... 14.2...14.3...14.4... and 14.6... Never) Drop Fps and problems and only support to the Series R7 and R9.

The best drivers for Catalyst is: 13.5 Beta 2, Good Luck for me work ultra fine.

Look here:

http://www.ngohq.com/?page=Files&go=cat&dwn_cat_id=18 

Statistics
87668 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.