Topic Title: Black Screen on Win7 load on Sapphire R7 260x after install 14.4 Drivers whql
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/28/2014 01:04 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/28/2014 01:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mcemrn
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/28/2014

Hello, i have a Sapphire R7 260x VideoCard and it works good with previous drivers v. 13.12.

When i install new Drivers 14.4 it will install but after reboot and after the Windows 7 loading logo the Monitor goes to "No signal".

 

 

 04/29/2014 04:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
unlocked
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 04/27/2014

don't install ahci driver and amd usb filter...only the drivers with the control center...it's a bug from ahci drivers

 04/29/2014 08:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bnod23
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/29/2014

OMG thank you! I wasn't getting a black screen, but it was getting stuck at the windows startup screen. I reverted back to an old windows save, and did exactly what you said. It worked perfectly! 



-------------------------

Graphic: XFX radeon R7 200 series, AMD Drivers: Current 14.4 Previous 13.12, OS: Windows 7 64bit, Motherboard: ASRock 980DE3/U3S3, Display: Hanns-g JW199D and Vizo 36in, CPU: AMD fx-6300 6-core 3.5ghz, Memory: 8gb DDR3 

 04/29/2014 11:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jeffokada81
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/29/2014

Originally posted by: unlocked don't install ahci driver and amd usb filter...only the drivers with the control center...it's a bug from ahci drivers

 

 

What do mean by this?  how to i NOT install the things you mention?  I am having the same issue on 7970 cf config

 04/29/2014 11:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jeffokada81
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/29/2014

NM, custom install... thanks.  Just needed to look at other posts,

 04/30/2014 09:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
unlocked
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 04/27/2014

use amd uninstall utility...reboot...install 14.4 WITHOUT amd app, amd ahci driver and amd usb filter..install only display driver e control center...and it will work!

 05/08/2014 11:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mcemrn
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/28/2014

Originally posted by: unlocked don't install ahci driver and amd usb filter...only the drivers with the control center...it's a bug from ahci drivers

 

Not my case, i tried a custom install selecting only the core driver but... happened the same....

My case is another case, after the Windows logo the screend goes "No signal" (DVI) but i think that Windows7 starts normally because it makes the opening sound and if i click on the keyboard PC respond...isgust;

 05/17/2014 01:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Siddus
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/17/2014

Having the same issues as 'mcemrn' stated, black screen but windows is loading normally, for what I can detect ..

No fix for this issue ??

I have done a custom install of only CCC and graphic driver but nothing helps.

Siddus

 

(Windows 7 x64 Ultimate SP1, 8 gb DDR3 800mMhz, Sapphire R7 260X 2GB OC)

Statistics
84967 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.