Topic Title: Black screen on second screen after startup game in full screen
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/07/2014 01:03 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/07/2014 01:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mikeverberk
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/07/2014

Since the driver AMD Catalyst 14.4 I have a problem with the second monitor.

The problem is the following:

If I start a game in full screen, is my second monitor on black.
After starting the game in full screen, I have to alt tabbing.
Then there is image on the second monitor. Both game and desktop.

Monitor data: Primary display: Asus VN247H connected via HDMI.
Monitor Spec: Second display: Asus VN247H connected via DVI to VGA

Spec GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 Crossfire 2x

OS: Windows 7 x64

Sincerely,
Mike Verberk

 05/07/2014 04:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4846
Joined: 12/27/2008

Try a DVI2HDMI adapter, you'd get better picture quality as well.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/08/2014 01:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
astrix
Peon

Posts: 15
Joined: 03/12/2014

You should get 2 DVI cables and use them. 

My second monitor is also  Asus V247H and when I use DVI I get true colours. HDMI doesn't give natural correct white ballance.



-------------------------

ASUS Maximus VI Formula -  i7 4770K - H80i -  2x MSI R9 290X's - HyperX 16GB Ram - 250GB + 500GB SSD - Samsung SA950 1920x1080P @120hz - Seasonic 1000w 80 Plus Platnum...


 


 


 


BF4 -Ultra 1920x1080P @ 135% Resolution smashing out avg. 120+fps on Mantle. That's 2592x1458 internal resolution :)

 05/08/2014 07:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mikeverberk
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/07/2014

Thanks for the tips.
I'm going to try.
Is just search the house where the cable is.

Edit

Second monitor connected with DVI - HDMI has nothing resolved.
I can get used to each time after starting the game Alt tabbing.
Because, Catalyst 14.4 for the rest, an improvement for me.


Edited: 05/08/2014 at 09:51 AM by mikeverberk
Statistics
84170 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.