Topic Title: Issue with Catalyst 14.4
Topic Summary: Issue on game - Used both Catalyst 14.4 and 13.12 to check
Created On: 05/13/2014 01:27 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/13/2014 01:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tribal
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/13/2014

Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DD3

AMD Catalyst Version: Currently 14.4 previously 13.12

OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1

Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G640 @ 2.80GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.8GHz

Display Device: RCA 32" LCD HD 1080p TV with HDMI cable

Memory: 4096MB RAM

Available OS Memory: 4060MB RAM

DirectX Version: DirectX 11

BIOS: LENOVO BIOS Rev: ECKT21A 0.0

 

Game with the issue: Marvel Heroes

Issue: In Marvel Heroes the NPC window background is stripped out. There normally is a black background and blue border but all the way across the NPC window it's gone. In13.12 there is no issue. When I upgrade to 14.4 this presents itself. Under gaming options I use default in both the 13.12 and the 14.4.

There is supposed to be a black background throughout the whole window.


I originally thought it was an issue with the game but after talking with one of the tech support members of Marvel Heroes I discovered it is a issue with Catalyst 14.4.  To check this I uses the AMD Clean Uninstall Utility and removed 14.4. I then installed 13.12 to see if the issue was present and it was not. The NPC window was normal. One I saw this uninstalled 13.12 and used the clean uninstall program again and then reinstalled 14.4. I then logged on to Marvel Heroes and the problem was present again. As I mentioned Catalyst versions used default settings under 3D application settings.

Is there something that can be done to fix this for 14.4?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 05/13/2014 03:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7214
Joined: 11/13/2009

...and you did use the "issue report form" to tell AMD about this?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/14/2014 04:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tribal
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/13/2014

Originally posted by: stumped ...and you did use the "issue report form" to tell AMD about this?

 

 

Yes I did. However I didn't see anywhere to post the pic. And I was also looking for feedback from the community in case anyone else might be dealing with the issue.

Are you experiencing the issue?


Are you aware of the fact that you are coming off as very condescending toward me?

 05/14/2014 08:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4865
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: Tribal

Are you aware of the fact that you are coming off as very condescending toward me?

 

Don't  be so paranoid. (Are you a Black Sabbath fan?)

Anyway, you probably won't get community feedback for 2 reasons:

1. These forums are almost dead, there are approx. 5 people here.

2. Probably you're the one and only player of that game in the whole universe.

Tip: I've never heard about this game, so I don't know much about it, but if it's an opengl game, you can try the good old atioglxx.dll trick.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/28/2014 11:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tribal
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/13/2014

Originally posted by: Eydee
Originally posted by: Tribal

 

Are you aware of the fact that you are coming off as very condescending toward me?

 

 

 

 

Don't  be so paranoid. (Are you a Black Sabbath fan?)

 

Anyway, you probably won't get community feedback for 2 reasons:

 

1. These forums are almost dead, there are approx. 5 people here.

 

2. Probably you're the one and only player of that game in the whole universe.

 

Tip: I've never heard about this game, so I don't know much about it, but if it's an opengl game, you can try the good old atioglxx.dll trick.

 

 

Hello, I wasn't trying to be paraniod lol. I might of taken it there wrong way though. Anyways the game is new, it's been around a year. It's by Gazillion Entertainment and it's an ARPG like the Diablo franchise(the CEO was the co found of Blizzard North)

I don't get the bug with the driver before 14.4. I tried thenew beta driver 14.6 and it's still present.

The game uses direct x.

 06/09/2014 09:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alostx
Peon

Posts: 43
Joined: 06/02/2014

Test the Drivers 13.5 Beta 2 (The Best) Any say 13.9 others 13.12 and others 13.11 beta 4... And Never the Catalyst 14.1 in forward .... 14.2...14.3...14.4... and 14.6... Never) Drop Fps and problems and only support to the Series R7 and R9.

The best drivers for Catalyst is: 13.5 Beta 2, Good Luck for me work ultra fine.

Look here:

http://www.ngohq.com/?page=Files&go=cat&dwn_cat_id=18 

 06/09/2014 09:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alostx
Peon

Posts: 43
Joined: 06/02/2014

Test the Drivers 13.5 Beta 2 (The Best) Any say 13.9 others 13.12 and others 13.11 beta 4... And Never the Catalyst 14.1 in forward .... 14.2...14.3...14.4... and 14.6... Never) Drop Fps and problems and only support to the Series R7 and R9.

The best drivers for Catalyst is: 13.5 Beta 2, Good Luck for me work ultra fine.

Look here:

http://www.ngohq.com/?page=Files&go=cat&dwn_cat_id=18 

 06/11/2014 12:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tribal
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/13/2014

Originally posted by: Alostx Test the Drivers 13.5 Beta 2 (The Best) Any say 13.9 others 13.12 and others 13.11 beta 4... And Never the Catalyst 14.1 in forward .... 14.2...14.3...14.4... and 14.6... Never) Drop Fps and problems and only support to the Series R7 and R9. The best drivers for Catalyst is: 13.5 Beta 2, Good Luck for me work ultra fine. Look here: http://www.ngohq.com/?page=Files&go=cat&dwn_cat_id=18 

 

 

 

 So there is a decrease in FPS starting with 14.1?  What's the difference between the 13.5 Beta 2 and the 13.12?



Edited: 06/11/2014 at 02:50 PM by Tribal
Statistics
84844 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.