Topic Title: After updating the Catalyst to 14.4 Mini DVI not working
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/25/2014 11:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/25/2014 11:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
og954
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 05/25/2014

After I updated my Catalyst from 13.x to 14.4 my monitor connected to the mini DVI is no longer working. 

I am running  a two monitor setup and the monitor that is connected to the regular DVI port is working, the other monitor that is connected to the mini DVI port is not displaying anything although the Catalyst control center is detecting that it is connected. 

Both monitors were working fine and extended before the update. 

 05/25/2014 11:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Known issue, at least here. To make sure AMD knows about it as well, use the issue reporting form (you'll find it in the stickies) and revert back to the version that works for you.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/25/2014 11:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
og954
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 05/25/2014

Thank you for the quick reply, how do you revert to a previous version of catalyst? 

 05/25/2014 01:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Uninstall the current one and install the older one.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/26/2014 02:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
og954
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 05/25/2014

Thank you Eydee, I did as you said and was able to get both of my monitors working again. 

Any ETA on when this bug will be fixed in the new version?

 05/26/2014 03:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: og954 Thank you Eydee, I did as you said and was able to get both of my monitors working again. 

 

Any ETA on when this bug will be fixed in the new version?

 

This is a user forum, we are not AMD, so we have no idea. Eventually...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/26/2014 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
og954
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 05/25/2014

Ok I can live with that. Thanks again. 

Statistics
85363 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.